#ULOG 471 - Daily Thoughts - 17 Sep 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog6 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

Its going to be a beautiful day, we’ve got sunshine this morning, YAY! :D

Billy didn’t even think about waiting for Joel to come in, he did tell him breakfast was served before digging into his food though. :D

Joel came running as soon as Billy told him breakfast was ready, I love watching them run with their ears flapping, its adorable. :D

I found Princess (1), Candy (2), and Leroy (3) waiting for me when I came out of the barn, they wanted some oats. :D

Buddy (1) and Belle (2) enjoying some fresh hay for breakfast in the main pasture. :D

Our handsome boy Buddy came over for some love while I was filling the water tubs, but Belle ignored me and kept eating her breakfast. :D

I caught our dapper doggy dad Dakota (2) and his handsome sons Shadow (1) and Tiny (3) watching the herd make their way to the front pasture for their mid-morning nap. :D

Its nap time for Buddy (1), Joker (2), Candy (3), Leroy (4), Belle (5), and Princess (6), everyone but Belle had already settled into their nap spot when I snapped this picture, Belle needed a snack first though. :D

Our handsome grand-puppy Shadow (1) and his beautiful sisters Lady (2) and Mya (3) enjoying the beautiful afternoon while hunting butterflies (Shadow and Lady) and watching the herd nap (Mya). :D

Those silly hens, they kept flying up onto the top of their chicken run, flew down to the ground and decided to go free range for a while each again today. :D Thankfully they’ve always gone back into the chicken run and then coop before sunset each night. :D

Look how dashing our doggy dad Dakota looked while standing on the front steps this afternoon. :D

We’ve got thunder and lightening outside right now, but no rain yet, hopefully it holds off until I can get my sunset pictures. :D

Sunset 1.

Sunset 2.

Sunset 3.

Sunset 4.

Sunset 5.

Sunset 6.

Sunset 7.

Sunset 8. (There’s a bird on the top of the tree in this picture. :D)

Sunset 9.

Sunset 10.

Sunset 11.

Sunset 12.

Sunset 13.

Sunset 14.
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D
P.S. Sorry I didn’t get this posted yesterday but I couldn’t get into Steemit to post it. :D

Sort:  

Amaizing sky photography

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Thanks for taking the time to visit, read my post, and make a comment. :D
I'm so glad you like them. :D Thank you very much. :D
God bless you. :D Have an awesome day. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97