#ULOG 541 - Daily Thoughts - 27 Nov 18 - Homesteading Today...

in #ulog5 years ago

Good Morning, Steemians! :D

We’ve got grey skies and mild temperatures this morning, we’re supposed to get a mixed bag weather-wise today, everything but sunshine, which is sad, but its winter in Canada so we’re used to it. :D

Our beautiful puppy mom Karma (1), her beautiful daughters Lady (2) and Mya (red arrow), handsome sons Tiny (3) and Shadow (4), and dapper puppy dad Dakota (5) all enjoyed todays weather a lot more than I did though. :D

There’s the rest of our lovely grand-puppy Mya, I only caught her tail in the picture above and that isn’t her best angle, so I thought I’d try again, this time I got most of her, just not her tail and hind feet, LOL. :D

We’ve gone from just grey skies to flurries, oh joy. :D Thankfully Leroy (1), Belle (2), Joker (3), Buddy (4), and Princess (5) don’t mind flurries with their breakfast hay. :D

Even with the flying snow and grey skies my favorite tree looks lovely today, at least to me. :D

Saying goodbye to our snacking herd before I head into town to pick up our beef and pork from the butcher. :D

After two trips to the butchers, the first trip they gave me the beef (above), but the young guy working there looked at the number of boxes it said I should have, which was six, and I had six, so he said I had it all and foolishly I didn’t double check. I got home after picking our son up and enlisting his help in lugging the boxes into our basement as I unloaded them into the freezer. It took me a couple of boxes before I realized there wasn’t any pork in those six boxes.

Thankfully, the butcher realized what happened and called to tell me I hadn’t gotten the pork and I had to head back. Unfortunately, I had to drop our son back off and had to unload all the boxes of pork by myself. That was a lot of work, with my back I could only lift a few packs of meat at a time, not a whole box like my son, so I made many, many, many trips back and forth between my vehicle and our freezers. After a complete emptying and resorting of our second freezer I managed to get all the pork and the items that were already in there all inside without something blocking the lid, YAY! :D I can safely say we won’t run out of meat to eat any time soon. :D

We’ve had everything from light flurries, to huge fluffy flakes and almost white out conditions, to hail, to rain, and freezing rain here today, its been crazy, the roads are not fun, but thankfully I’m safely home for the night, the chores are done, the meat’s been safely secured and the grand-puppies are enjoying the snow that’s started again. :D I love to watch our beautiful grand-puppies Mya (1) and Lady (4) and their handsome brothers Shadow (2) and Tiny (3) playing together, I wish I had some of their energy. :D Its time to relax, sorry this post is a bit shorter than normal, but my back needs a break. :D
Well that was our day here. How is/was yours? I hope you have/had an awesome day! :D

Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. :D Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95