DAY 9 | #ULOG | SA-Discord Live Contest - @surpassinggoogle's Steemgigs Discord After Discussion - Steemit Musicians Live 🎤🎼

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

E009.png

It was just an ordinary day May 19 2018 discord servers were scheduled with their respective awesome worldwide events lol. Steemit Achievers discord server have its LOGO QUIZ LIVE hosted by our very own pretty beautiful maam @tonie. The game was started 20:00hr (GMT +8) that was 15:00hr here in KSA. That time I was sitting next to sir @long888 and he’s with our manager they were discussing something important. I was laughing while covering my mouth since I’m in the office and a slap distance from our manager lol.

D9B01F50-7841-494A-9771-908353C153FB.png
Photo credit to maam @tonie

They said laughter is the best medicine but at that time, for me laugher is the best trap for me to be fired from my job hahaha.

How can you just stay, look, read and type without laughing if you are reading answers like these:

SA10.png

SA$.png

SA3.png

sA4.png

SA6.png

SA7.png

SA9.png

The Game Is Over

Since our duty is shorten during these days month of Ramadan so we were out from office at 16:30PM KSA time. The LOGO contest was not over yet, it was on its difficult category coz’ there were 3 categories; easy, medium and difficult. They continued until it was finally done and when I arrived home I opened my discord hoping it was not over yet.

SA17CAT.png

SA1.png

SA2.png

That was really a cool game ever even though we were just 9 who joined I’m sure they enjoyed playing too. It’s not the prizes that counts but the connection between every steemians all over the globe, no matter where they are or what they are.

The Fighters 😂

These are the international contenders of the said events lol @ohkaaay @iyanpol12 @ishanvirtue @mermaidvampire @abscera @gyn and @czera. While maam @cinderz was fighting with her bad internet connection, she can’t even view the image.

SA11.png

Steemgigs Live with the Steemit Hero @surpassinggoogle

The show was not over yet, steemgigs server headed by the steemit Hero sir @surpassinggoogle was also scheduled to start at 12:00AM 20-may-18 (GMT +8) that was 7PM KSA time. So while waiting for the time I took a nap that ended me to a deep sleep and woke up at 7:30PM. Obviously, the live show of sir terry was already started while my baby back there in the Philippines was also awake at that time so I spent my time with my baby first.

We Failed 😭😂

As my baby back to sleep that was 8:30PM we went to the market near our accommodation, unfortunately we were not lucky since the market hour starts at 9:30 in the evening during the month of Ramadan.

IMG_4513.JPG

IMG_4509.JPG

IMG_4510.JPG

Open Sesame 😎😁

So we headed back to our accommodation and decided to go back at 9:30. While at the accommodation, I forgot to open my discord I was just thinking what to buy since my boss is slightly strict to his food lol. I just watched movie until we went back to the market and finally it was opened.

IMG_4521.JPG

IMG_4526.JPG

Market-Market 🍋🍎🍆🍌🍒

We've finally hit the market open, so we went inside sarawat picked 10kg rice, some veges and my favorite fish. I like this fish Its not because the kind of its taste like chicken or beef lol but its because it is the only fish with a very cheat price compared to other fishes in the Kingdom hehe.

IMG_4525.JPG

So we were done and ready to go back home/accommodation, woops we need to pay the items first lol its not a robbery session manh haha. Hola @tjcdc just checked his receipt and he found out that he paid twice for one item, not good hehe. He went back to the counter and ask for the refund. Lesson learned check your receipt first before you check it este before leaving the counter lol.

We were home, I proceeded to the kitchen cleaned the fishes I bought and here they are ready for fiesta lol.

IMG_4528.JPG

IMG_4533.JPG

PS: No fishes were harmed here thy're just sleeping 🐟🐟

Finally Joined the Steemgigs Discord Live

Hay thanks God I took a rest laid on my bed and listen to music from my vintage laptop, but wait I opened discord in my mobile and yeah they're still live with sir @surpassinggoogle. I just thought they're done since its already 4AM in the Philippine, 11PM here in KSA.

6.png

I heard maam @sn0white singing at that time, she has a very beautiful voice I was just WOW! no kidding here. But after her song, they were asking rondom names that were there to sing next and I just heard sir @surpassinggoogle mentioned my user name he wants me to sing I said ow-em-gie not me please they didn't heard me my mic was off hehe.

If its not because of sir terry plus boss @mermaidvampire and @ishanvirtue I might not sang a song, I'm afraid it will rain or house lizards will start falling from the ceiling or wall lol. So I did it I sang I'll be over you by Toto I really apologize to the band for murdering their song.

3.png

Woops! I sang this song last Oct-21-2017 for the #opnemic contest hahaha tsk tsk tsk.

But after that, It was about time to take off it was pass 12AM here in KSA and I still have to got to work in the morning. Believe me, it took me almost 5 hours creating this post first reason is I'm no good in English and my vintage laptop was not cooperating, if I open one image for preview it will stuck and wait for 1-2 minutes to be back in life haha but at least I'm done.

That's all for today guys, thank you.

GOD BLESS


G10A.gif
I encourage you all to support and vote for @surpassinggoogle, @pfunk, @blocktrades, @timcliff and also @precise as your witness.
Just click HERE and type 'steemgigs', 'pfunk', 'blocktrades', 'timcliff' and 'precise' on the first box.

G10A-SA.gif

Sort:  

gosh i made an error and unvoted. I will come back here later. Thank you for effort

It's okay sir, it really happen sometimes specially if the connection is not cooperating. Please take good care and to your dad, May Jehovah Bless You in the name of Jesus.

Hi i am lija.how are you friend but friend please back me my profile please only upvote me friends please

Really steemgigs is a great show. It's a great opportunity and explore the community.

Yeah have you joined the last night talk show with sir terry?.,

I want to connect with steemgigs

Did you mean the steemgigs discord channel? just click here https://discord.gg/ZndmUHg

wow curie na to hehe, congrats you're such a good writer, that's why you're my idol!

Way to go!

Haha thanks sir long I know until where my spreadsheet (katag) is 😂🤣 I'm no good writer like you.

Well written sir

Happy that you joined the show.

Blessings

Thank you sir,. Have you joined the show?

Wow..😀👍good job👍

thank you.,

This discord conference call seems to be fun as always. I hope to be there next time. I missed the two previous ones already.

Hehehe yeah sir dont miss it next time,. I was late but they said, late is better than late este than never hehehe..

You got a 2.92% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @g10a!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

buildawhale upvote in the amount of $20.06 STU, $27.26 USD.
rocky1 upvote in the amount of $17.72 STU, $24.08 USD.
smartsteem upvote in the amount of $16.86 STU, $22.91 USD.
appreciator upvote in the amount of $16.60 STU, $22.56 USD.
postpromoter upvote in the amount of $16.81 STU, $22.85 USD.

For a total calculated value of $88 STU, $120 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $22 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58