ULOG DAY 17: JUST STRESSED + my 100th post on steemit

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Just like every other day, waking up with a lot of things in my mind that my reasoning can't put in place but staying on the positive side of life has been my attitude, now that there's light inside the tunnel as @surpassinggoogle told me few days back I believed the journey will be smooth and the day lightened.
Having lectures to attend, new task assigned by my boss, trying to source for funds because I will be paying my second session school fee soon and I've not raised enough, I decided to work on a proposal earlier prepared for me by @katoonspeaks and print so I can submit to my intending client. After my little short devotion I stayed on the bed till minutes past 8am ,then I stood up to clean up and prepare for the task ahead. Packing the remaining of one of my experimental materials to school became a task considering the hustle tussle for cab/bus but then I'm determined to move it today so I can start my postgraduate research on time as they says TIME AND TIDE WAITS FOR NO MAN. There I stood about 2hrs cos I couldn't rush for cab like others because of my load. Finally I got a bus to convey me down to school. Getting to the department there's nothing yet. Just connected to the internet to view some videos on YouTube and reply my mail while doing that I remember my intention of printing the documents, since the soft copy is on my PC, I took the printer cable but some part are cut off ,spending hours and funds rectifying this, I finally consult a colleague and easily within ten minutes he made the corrections I've been spending hours doing ,there a thought comes to mind NEVER BE TOO BIG TO SEEK FOR ASSISTANCE and teach me how to goes by it in case of another time (Ms Word additional knowledge) while doing this we had the lecturer in class but the question she was asking we couldn't really provide satisfactory answer so we were instructed to go pick our books on the fundamental knowledge of the course in question.
We had to wait for the second lecture which also started very late and having finished it. This hunger came from nowhere reminding me that I've not eaten anything today around past 5 in the evening. I rushed down home so I can meet up with my boss assigned task though I got there when they were about closing I did 65% of the task and promised to finalise it early hour of tomorrow. Then I branched at the second task to take pictures as instructed by my bossIMG_20180716_185916.jpg I got back home minutes to 8 and was stressed ,now took me about another 1hour to arrive at a conclusion of what to eat but thank goodness I have a leftover of bread that served as a supplement 1531779150986125866348.jpg I ate it to this stage. Finally arrived at a conclusion to cook rice since I have stew and that's what I settled for as dinner though it's too late to dinner but I just couldn't go to bed without eating for the day when I'm not fasting.
So fellow steemians and uloggers that was just a breakdown of my celebrity lifestyle for today , I need to have enough rest as what lies ahead seems tasking than what I did today and I hopefully will be submitting my business proposal to the intending clients .. Just praying that I got called to defend it and assigned the contract, I will be superduper happy
Good night y'all

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69726.58
ETH 3619.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21