ULOG DAY 18: WHAT A DAY.... THANKS @AUTOFREAK AND @FASTFINGERS

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Fellow steemians and uloggers,how's your day today, I'm going to be starting my write up with a saying. If your friends aren't challenging you to do more nor helping you to grow , change them... I woke up today with worries of how I'm going to survive the struggle with 220 in naira at my disposal and already 200 gone on transport, though I have foodstuffs but I need money to buy ingredients, I really don't like to inconvenient friends seeking for financial aids and I've got many bad loans initially but I choose to stick to faith and fate and been a Yoruba boy I believed in the saying that "ebi kipa igun d'ale" literally meant A vulture will never go a day without eating... I settled for EBA and my remaining okra soup so I can concrete my tummy and have more energy to perform today's task and duty. Setting out with an empty pocket and definitely no hope of getting funds but with faith that I won't go hungry ,
I went to complete a pending task and find my way to school for lectures and meet ups... Unfortunately lectures has been shifted.
While lamenting to one of my course mate about not having enough to convey myself home he gave me #200, there I'd plan to make small stew. At least it will serve me tonight and tomorrow morning. We proceed to the lab for some analysis needed on our soil samples IMG_20180717_143106.jpg
During this our time in the lab he bought me snack and water ,after about two hours ,we are done and on my way to the car park there I got a call from @autofreak requesting my account details so I can get my byteball bonus, I was damn too elated. So I can make $10 easily like that. I was damn tired and exhausted but with that alert from my bank , I received strengthIMG-20180601-WA0014.jpg
I thought staying indoor alone might be weighing me down ,I proceed to their place( @autofreak and @fastfingers).. Just to while away time on my way going I remembered promising to bring them a cab!e, so I took the cable and a plier with me to their place so we can fix their DSTV once and for all , while on the ladder working, Baba(@autofreak) bring out my device and started snapping saying "ULOG PICTURE" IMG_20180717_173659.jpg
IMG_20180717_173541.jpg
We couldn't complete the installation cos to weather and certain equipment but God's willing tomorrow, I should have it completed... Thats how I went from hopelessness to hopefulness just because I have a friend who at all time push me beyond my set boundary for myself.. And that's a glimpse of my celebrity lifestyle for today ENGR ABIMBOLA 20180611_212607.jpg


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

It is always great having friends that have great impact on one's life. Great one

You are a celebrity and I remain as your fan.

You are a good and kind hearted person @gadgetaddict, so you need not marvel at good and favours comes after you when you most needed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70