ULOG DAY 22: NOTHING GOOD /WORTHWHILE COMES EASY

in #ulog6 years ago

Ìkòkò tó bá má jata idi ẹ a gbóná (a pot that will consume soup has its base to pass through fire /heat 😁😁). And there's this saying for a gold to become pure, It definitely must pass through furnace

Good morning from Nigeria fellow celebrity, your local boy is here, skipping another two days without writing ulog is like skipping heaps of mountain, I wish to write but the mood isn't helpful but since insomnia has set in into the issue, let me take this time to write.

Never knew MSC is this demanding financially, physically, psychological, mentally and health wise. Had I know I would have come more prepared for the task. Preparation for my research work has been eating my time deeply and it's making me going through stress emotionally (when all factors refused to take shape on time).

Let me take you back into what happened since Saturday I was indoor till noon on Saturday sleeping and resting cos I'm having this symptoms of malaria then a colleague came visiting. We strategise on how to get his research going as well, everyone wants to start there research work on time so we can beat deadlines and move unto the next mission. We analyse every move and that took us about 4 hrs as distraction and all sort sets in. So later in the evening we move to construct the quadrat needed for the sampling after negotiations we got it done but it wasn't properly done so we decided to manage it that way since no bias was introduced and measurement are intact.

Fast track to Sunday that we decided to move on to field. He got to my place early we had breakfast and the vehicle we planned using isn't yet available, we waited and when it's ready we move to the field IMG_20180722_133136.jpg
we spent roughly 7hrs sampling weeds and I was already exhausted completely... Got in, had my bath, tried hard to cook and after few hour hours I slept off only to wake in the middle of the night and sleep again...
Waking up this morning was a bit tasking as all my joints are aching and weak so I slept back till I could gather some strength and voilla I dressed up for school only for lecturers not to show up giving different excuses for their unavailability but I enjoyed my moments discussing political and historical issues amidst colleagues without fear of reproach. Searching for a specific variety of crop isn't easy especially when it's not within your locality. I thought the degree will be frenzy not knowing it's not gonna be, it requires putting extra work mentally, psychological and physically...

What I learnt today during our discussion is

*THE PLACE OF HISTORY CAN NEVER BE UNDERESTIMATED, teach your kids EVERYTHING you know about your ancestral lineage, culture and traditions cos we don't know what tomorrow has in store for them... Teach them to seek knowledge and know SOMETHING ABOUT EVERYTHING. Teach them how to learn, unlearn and relearn
SWEET DREAMS

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75