ULOG29: Food and Friends

in #ulog6 years ago

april_2018-07-05-09-08-40-214.jpg

I used to believe in the saying that any man can be an island. This is in contrast with the saying that no man is an island. I loved being alone especially during my spare time. I loved my own company, but some things have changed when depression and anxiety were both eating me alive.

When the semester started on the Certificate on Teaching at USTP, I made a remarkable number of friends. I said remarkable because before, lthough I am a bit friendly, I only end up having acquaintances instead of having real friends.

Yesterday, Augelyn and I met before our classes to inquire some stuff including on updating with our PhilHealth accounts. I got to pay for the month of July - September 2018 for an amount of Php600.00. I find this very necessary though because I did not acquire insurance services from private insurance companies. Aug on the other hand has issues on her account due to some issues of the management she used to work with.

Anyhow, that was a lot of stress, we decided to had our late lunch at Missy Bonbon at Lim Ket Kai.

april_2018-07-05-14-30-38-732.jpg

My selfie inside Missy Bonbon.

It was the first time for Aug to be dine at Missy Bonbon so I was very excited for her. Meanwhile, I had been on this place for a couple of times but I still I love going back to this place again and again.

20180704_144902.jpg

It really took a couple of minutes before we decided to order Spicy Sausage Pasta and Three Cheese Pasta. We also had Soup of the Day which I must say was really tasty and creamy. Aug and I really agreed that we will come back to this fancy but chic restaurant.

20180704_150636.jpg

20180704_151325.jpg

20180704_151328.jpg


After our well-deserved lunch, we went around the mall and bought some stuff such as cordless mouse and a book needed for this semester. We then went to school -- earlier than what we expected.

20180704_170841.jpg

Inside the room, we discussed a lot of random stuff and when the class was about to start, we went to our designated classroom.


@gailbelga or Johanna Gail is a free-spirited freelance artist. She took up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies in one of the Ateneo universities in the Philippines. She is currently a candidate for Masters in Public Administrations. She is also taking up Certificate on Teaching. She volunteers in various non-profit/nongovernmental organization which aims for human rights through political education. She draws and writes about the country to provide awareness and promote the Philippines to foreign tourists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01