ULOG # 25, Sunday

in #ulog5 years ago

This is the sun at 4:00 pm, it felt like it was burning a hole in my back.

image.png

image.png

image.png

OK, another very hot day here at noon it was at 99 degrees fahrenheit about 38 Celsius right now we are at a cool 35 Celsius. Now I nearly every day read some online newspapers from Honduras of course and from Spain and England, mainly because Spanish and English are the only two languages I am reasonably comfortable with. Well on one of the English newspapers I read that they were going to have a hot day today, close to 26 Celsius, now here in Honduras, at least on the north coast that is considered cool weather, in fact if it goes there I might even start considering wearing slightly heavier clothing as it might get chilly.

But don't get me wrong, it gets cold in some parts of Honduras just last week in one of the mountain towns it snowed, not heavy snow, but just the fact that it snowed shows you it can also get cold here, I wouldn't go to that town even if they paid me to go.

As for the day in itself it is just a repetition of this whole year except that in the morning I started rooting for Liverpool in the EPL, but Manchester City quickly put me and Liverpool in our places. While I wanted Liverpool to be champions I can't deny that MC deserved this title.

Well after that I took my daily walk and went to the waterfront, there wasn't much going on there, I guess people stayed at home seeing it is Mother's Day here, my mother lives about 80 miles from here, unfortunately I couldn't go to see her today, I will try to go this month.

Well I got back home and I'm not leaving any more today, I mean its just too hot and there is hardly any breeze so you sweat a lot and because of that if you are out on the streets you feel dehydrated so to I'd rather just stay home. Let's see what this week brings, perhaps Steem to the moon?

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gduran from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @gduran! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97