Ulog 3: A DECISION FOR SUCCESS

in #ulog6 years ago

gid decide.jpg
source

Decision making puts us in a position to be in control of our lives.

hello steemians! what a beautiful day to be alive. Today is awesome and I'm feeling too blessed to be here on earth today.
I truly believe anyone can achieve anything only if they believe they can. I once watched a video by Tony Robbins where he said "the only way to be successful is to raise your standards". Although these words were simple, I didn't really grasp the complete meaning until today. But after an amazing session with my friend/partner, I got a sneak peek into the reality of these words. Now I can say I've got a good insight into the meaning of the words Tony Robbins was trying to communicate years ago. In my own words I believe raising my standards means deciding on what I truly want and sticking to it no matter what. It means setting big goals and sticking to the accomplishment of that goal irrespective of my situation or challenges. It means not settling for anything less than I am.

After an amazing prayer session with my partner, I was advised by my partner to make a firm decision to be the best in everything that I do, give the best and live the best live possible. I was told to make a list of everything that I want to be, have and do and stick to it. For me this is like the best advice I've gotten in my 20's. Right now I feel like I'm in control of my life and everything that happens in it. I feel powerful, full of hope and life.

Now I know that if I'm ever going through any challenge in my life, I'm going through that challenge because I haven't made any decision yet concerning that area. thanks for reading. #steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78