Ask and answer

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

Ask and answer
Screenshot_20190517-083653.jpg
source

Ask: Hi, dear teacher, how to understand this sentence well?

Under certain circumstances, urgent circumstances, desperate circumstances, profanity provides a relief denied even to the prayer.(Mark Twain)

"a relief denied?" I can't understand it.

Answer:
Relief in that sentence means aid or help. Denied relief means, one is denied from getting help. This is a sad reality, sometimes prayer doesn't work.

Sometimes in life those who have more will get plenty more while others who have less ends up in desolation.

I think the writer wants to emphasize that profanity can provide help. This explains why bad people are so confident in doing bad and sadly end up successful.

Only the powerful people can do this. They can do anything. They recognize no good and bad.

Screenshot_20190515-130112.jpg

My opinion:

Yeah, I think that such kind of certain circumstance, urgent circumstance , desperate circumstance applies to our internet world very much, since I have witnessed the fact that a lot of scammers online end up great wealth, successfully escaping from law punishment. Sometimes it is really really true that profanity provides a relief denied even to a prayer.

Before encountering MMM/Bitcoin, all internet programmes I engaged in are proved to be the notorious Ponzi schemes. I got nothing except to lose all my seed money without reservation. I became so angry and desperate that I cursed all investment programmes online.

I never thought that someday I unexpectedly become a professional webworker-- PMI(MMM China) banker. Ironically, MMM is regarded as the biggest global Ponzi scheme by the mainstream society.

It is also very true that the powerful people recognize no good and bad. No doubt, our world where we live is rather complicated, like a huge labyrinth. I don't mean to persuade you to join PMI(MMM), I only try to make you think what is right and wrong, justice and injustice.

Some people have earned a lot of money by cheating and hurting others without getting any law punishment, do such kind of "wealthy and successful" people deserve being admired and worshipped?

Some people dedicated all their wealth and reputation (ever life) to bringing benefit to people in the bottom strata, pitifully being mistaken and slandered by the mainstream society, are they a huge failure and fool who should be despised and laughed?(such as MMM founder Mavrodi)

I still have no answer! But I know almighty God knows everything! All we have to do is learn and respect the truth!

(Welcome to learn the story of MMM founder Mavrodi from me! Welcome to read my Chinese blog about celebrating the 1st anniversary of PMI/MMM China)

Sort:  

Congratulations @ginafraser! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94