Greif

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

It is rather a long time for me not to post any daily blog in my steemit. I doubt how 13 days have passed since I wrote the last steemit blog...

I especially choose a picture about Buddha here, Buddhism is a set of theory about death and birth.

世间除了生死,哪一件不是闲事?

In the world, apart from death and birth, which else is not an insignificant thing?

---仓央嘉措
---Tsangyang Gyatso
(6th Dalai Lama of Tibet)

Screenshot_20180912-171703.jpg

Now I read a little English poem about Greif. It is really so amazing! I can't help translating it into a Chinese poem.

Greif

忧伤

I had my own notions of greif.
I thought it was a sad time
that followed the death
of someone you love
and you had to push through it
to get to the other side.

我有我自己对忧伤的定义。
我以为面对你深爱的人
去世会是一段难过的时光,
但你必须扛过它
到达彼岸。

But I am learning
there is no other side,
there is no pushing through,
but rather, there is
absorption,
acceptance.

然而,我现在意识到
没有彼岸,
没有办法去捱过忧伤,
所有的只是
吸纳
接受

Greif is not something you
complete,
but rather you endure.
Greif is not a task to finish
and move on,
but an element of yourself,
an alternation of your being,
a new way of seeing,
a new definition of self.

忧伤不是你能捱过的
某些东西,
而是你所要忍受的痛。
忧伤不是一件可以去完成
并挪开的任务,
而是你自己的一元素,
你自己的一变体,
一种崭新的视觉思维,
一个对自我的全新定义。

---Gwen Flowers

--格温·弗劳尔斯

Yeah, it is absolutely true. Huge Greif can be a new way of seeing, a new definition of self.

I strongly believe that Greif can help us understand something in our life we failed to understand before, greif can help us look at the world in a different direction and with a new world view.

Sort:  

Hi ~ I'm a robot of januschoi.I just upvoted your post!
Please come visit me here: https://steemit.com/@januschoi
Thanks so much~!!

I strongly believe that Greif can help us understand something in our life we failed to understand before, greif can help us look at the world in a different direction and with a new world view.

That's a beautiful poem and I love what you wrote at the ending. Grief makes us stronger and wiser in life. Grief is painful but through experiencing it we learn to live by and deal with our greatest nightmares in life, we learn to accept the reality of life and its imperfection. Acceptance is the key to attain happiness. Nice post Gina ❤

Thank you for your great comment so much!

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89