ULOG #3: 19 and 20 June 2018 -- Fire-Out

in #ulog6 years ago

Last night around 11:30pm, I heard my mom waking my little sister and then my sis rushed to the living room to go outside. I was confused then and I want to see for myself what is happening. As I got out through the door, I saw a fire, 70 meters away from our house and my mom saying, "it's the direction of your grandfather Albert's house!". Without any hesitation I ran to my grandfather's house. I saw two firetrucks making their way to the house but they've got stuck because of the narrow road. I rushed to their street and found that the house was already swallowed by the fire.

35746863_2008311879243135_205856614266175488_n.jpg

The fire is too big that we were not able to save some of their appliances and even their clothes. So instead of trying to save the house I ran outside to find my grandmother Julie and her granddaughters and grandsons. We were so worried because it's been an hour and we haven't seen them outside.

35482307_1681652005283107_7955449991168786432_n.jpg

I asked the people around if by chance they have seen my grandmother. Gladly, my aunt Maymay said that she saw grandmother across the street crying. But when I got there I saw my aunt Bingbing crying and she said "Have you seen mother?"

35746863_2008311879243135_205856614266175488_n.jpg

So again I started searching for grandmother Julie. I searched and asked many people and finally I found her. She was crying and can't stop panicking. I found her crying along with our relatives so I ran again to their house after seeing that she was safe and see if I can help my grandfather.

The fire declared fire-out at around 3am. Thankfully, no one was harmed by the incident. The family gathered in grandfather Edwin's house and rested for the remainder of the night. After the incident and after sending them to rest I took a shower and got myself a long sleep and woke at exactly 5pm. That's how my day went. 19 and 20 June 2018, an incident occurred at Manggachupoy St. Regino Residence Bayugan City Philippines.

That's All. Thanks For Reading!

giphy.gif


This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

that was a devastating incident., gladly no ones hurt..thats what is most important, things can be replace..

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

It was really. True and thank God they're safe. :)

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Gabie diay tong sunog?? Halaka uyyy. Grabe jud diay siya :( Nag hisgot hisgot man gud tong mga teachers gaina about sa sunog. Unsay cause diay?? Nganu nasunog?? :(

SLR, oo. Sa ako rang lolo nga balay ang sunog. Tungod daw sa boarder niya nga hubog, damay pati ang balay.

Congratulations @glenndale15000! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @glenndale15000! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67