ULOG 017/ GRATITUDEDAY 50: FIRST FRUIT HARVEST

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG-20180626-WA0021.jpg

It all started like a joke until we started putting the ideas in our head to paper for a clearer picture of what we could do with the piece of land we aquired.

Many friends frowned at it based on the location and for the fact that it was like a forest. Just two years down the line the story has changed and more people want to buy land around that location.

I am happy for our choice of farm crop to plant since we are not into full time farming yet.

IMG-20180626-WA0014.jpg

Barely two and half months we planted corn, we have just harvested our first fruits of more than two 50kg bags yesterday. Guess what, we are not half way yet. Harvesting is so interesting and exciting. Reaping the fruits of ones labour. It is a thing of joy and a sense of fulfillment that you could pull this off.

IMG-20180626-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20180626-WA0020.jpg

I am super grateful for the harvest and to see our efforts not in vain. It has inspired me to get a bigger place hopefully next year.

I have actually packaged my first fruit for the house of God. The best of my first harvest for the lump to be sanctified.

I am still giving out to friends, neighbours and colleagues from this first set. Beacuse subsequent bags will be landing at the markets for sale.

Gratitudeday challenge is about being gr a teful for the things in your life. Join us and @tojukaka and show some gratitudes in your life.

In everything give thanks.

I am @gloeze and I am grateful for my first fruit.
U5dtVm6PhEAAYQWwzcmJbm98SPpXhQB.gifU5dsqLDspLToDM5iE6ukvLeGVzdw1DR.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75