First post in ulog.

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180609_094807.jpg

This morning, I called out to a woman who was selling black soap to buy some, as I had been urgently looking for a well prepared one with a pleasant smell for over two weeks. She brought down her wares from the top of her head and squatted, waiting for me in her free flowing jilbab attire as I rushed to meet her from my room, I started inquiring about the black soap and other products like the shear butter and palm kernel oil thou she don't have them today , I noticed she had a very rude way of communicating. She had even ignored some questions even after I had asked a second time.

Her black soap was very nice, but I was getting fed up with her attitude. Knowing my tolerance level, I uncoiled like a cobra, ready to strike with some venomous words of mine. Just then, she rose to her full height and I noticed for the first time that she was at least six months pregnant, even thou its hard to tell with what she is wearing. I bought the the black soap, thanked her and bade her goodbye, now cobra Mode Deactivated! lol

My mum is a beautiful, caring and jovial woman, but in those days when she got pregnant I would walk on eggshells when around her. My point is, you just have to cut pregnant women some slacks no matter who they are to you. They experience so many changes, i.e physical, psychological, emotional and hormonal, to the point where they feel different emotions at the same time. Even the most trivial things become overwhelming to them. Do not judge them in this state. Most times this is not what they are but they just can't help it .Ignore their faults and be compassionate towards them.

Sort:  

I read everything and I just want to say you are lovely and compassionate. Thanks for sharing this in your #ulog. Have a wonderful day!

thanks really appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93