My ulog post for today

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180723_174704.jpg

And today i was having the reflection of my past with a rumbled mind and thoughts. I somehow felt a deep satisfaction within me to have reached a certain point in my life which I wasn't sure I was gonna get to years back.

Some Years ago In my life was like a ditch, It was like a tunnel with no light at the end of it, it seemed more to me like a clear example of hopelessness with no traces of hopes to be found anywhere near. I felt lost, bittered, shattered, belittled, felt like I was losing up on something that meant the world to me (my dad). I watched my life flashed right before my very eyes and all I could do was weep down the whole of me. I couldn't even help myself by myself. At some point, I gave up, clad back the little courage within me. My life was Imbued by my inability to face my fears.

Somehow, my life wasn't meant to remain still, so grace found me, picked me up from the ditch and replaced the lost hope. I saw light for the very first time after a while and it made me smile.

18years ago in my life is a memory I have to hold on to for life, No, it's not permitted to haunt me but It could remind me of how it all started, That's something I have to hold on to so tight.

In essence, Forget the camera lights that adds brightness to our faces and the gleeful smiles lighting our lips. Behind those, are dark times, regrets, pains but above all, a Resilient spirit not to shut down the ambition. We are on a journey and the journey isn't close to been over yet.

Watch Out!✌

Thanks @surpassingooggle for this great initiative to share my day to day activities, with ulog you are a celebrity just come on with your different daily activities and i promise you that its will be fun all the way.

Sort:  

You write well. Keep up the great work. :)

I'm not much of a ulog person myself. I don't really understand what a uglog is. But people seem to enjoy them. So keep doing what you do, you'll get there.

Hi @godsnana, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I found out that @surpassingooggle doesn't exist on Steem. Maybe you made a typo ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Congratulations @godsnana! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@godsnana thanks for sharing your experience about life and not giving up on life yet, because not many could still stand the test of time. Nicely written dear. Bigger you i pray👍

thanks for your beautiful and kind words dear@ jayfamous

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75