ULOG: There's always that First Time

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello Steemians! Just got back since my first Intro Blog in steemit. Got busy with my daywork, my housework and my latest duty, yet the most fulfilling one, being a mom 💓

So I got this opportunity again to share some thoughts and my day as well.

IMG_20180515_140421.jpg

I am currently here at the Univeraity of Sto. Tomas to attend an international research conference. This is my first time to attend here in Manila alone. Well, I was just lucky enough to get help from friends who picked me up at the airport to the venue. After that, I had to go home alone and walk instead of grabbing a taxi since I am not yet familiar with the vehicle routes. The place where I stay is about a kilometer from the venue so it's still near enough.

IMG_20180515_143354.jpg

First time to attend a seminar on ethical issues of scientific researches and it was really an interesting topic. We wanted to know more but due to time constraints, the speaker was given a shorter period to discuss the salient points but it was a nice thing that she gave me her email address where we can send and exchange emails regarding her subject.

After the seminar, I tried to look around for shops nearby and bought some personal needs. I also found this and immediately grabbed one, just for the happy hormones instead of chocolates 😍
15263752681301140179755.jpg

Upon reaching home, I have to express my milk. This is also my first time to throw freshly expressed milk which should have been consumed by my little girl. I had no choice but to discard it.

So by then, reality shook me back. I enjoyed the seminar and the new adventure alone but it feels empty after getting home because I am missing her a lot already.IMG_20180513_111530.jpg

Now, I am excited for my husband to reach home so I can give them a call (video call) and see how she's doing. 💓

I know this is just for a few days, and I have to keep in mind that I am doing this for their benefit as well. I can't just imagine how our fellowmen who work overseas feel everytime they leave their family and children behind -- so you've earned extra points from me guys!

Okay then, see you again next ULOG steemians! Take care of your families and love them while you are still with them. 💓

Hugs,

Nickz💓

Sort:  

Aw, I bet you miss them like crazy. But just do this for them and remember them every day, in every hour. Once you see them again, it would all be worth it. Do continue blogging! :)

Sure will do. Thank you very much! 💓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01