You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You Have TOO MUCH TIME, You Start To Think About Things!

in #ulog6 years ago

You say that money, isn't everything,
But I'd like to see you live without it.

You reminded me of this Silverchair song from back in the day. I've struggled with both sides of the argument for years. I usually circle back to a quote from Spike Milligan

"Money can't buy you happiness but it does bring you a more pleasant form of misery."

Of course, this was a comedian's take so I can really appreciate the truth and humor in it. I've had stuff and I've lost stuff but at the end of the day it is all just stuff. We can't take it with us when we 'check out' so how we spend our time is all that truly matters.

What we do is what we leave here and the impacts that we make ripple and carry on. I'm looking forward to less time spent worrying and more time to LIVE and feel alive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88