Ulog| Day 143 - Day 151| 9 Years on Hubpages + A Day at the DMV + Summing Up My Month of September for YouTube, Hubpages and Steemit

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Greetings of a lovely evening for my fellow Steemians and #uloggers. I was focused on writing my story these previous days that I wasn't able to keep my ulog posts every 5 days. So how I've been these past 9 days? The interesting stuff in this ulog post.

rexrex.jpg

Today was like any other day. As another set of video clips are waiting to be edited, here I am typing this ulog post so I can get it over with. I also started another article on Hubpages that needs more editing as I aim for 1000 words before it gets published on the site.

Yesterday was spent outside accompanying mom and ending the early evening stopping by at the Filipino store to get ingredients needed for dad's suman which is a Filipino rice cake made from sweet rice, wrapped in banana leaves. The first day of October, Monday, was spent at the closest DMV office, about 20+ minutes drive. Mom has to renew her driver's license and has to go to a DMV office as she has to take a written exam, thumb print needs to be done as well as photo and vision test. A 10:40 am appointment was finished before 2 pm. Dad jokingly said mom would probably get done by 5 pm when the office is about to close as the office was crowded. It might have taken that long but it was all worth it. The employees we've spoke were nice and that was a thumbs up.

dmvpic.jpg
Here last Monday - October 01

The weekend, specially Sunday was a bit of grocery day and dad and I visited the garden center looking for Miracle Grow hoping the store still has it and if we're lucky, on sale, as the season already changed. They often put stuff and plants on sale after summer season. With that thought, I remember few plants we bought at the end of fall season. That I have to keep in mind so we can come back at the garden center when this year's fall season ends. But at that moment, it was a lively area still filled with blooming plants in different colors.

flowers.jpg
At the garden center

WRAPPING UP LAST SEPTEMBER
When it comes to my online ventures at Hubpages, YouTube and Steemit, it wasn't that bad of a month as I know I wasn't as active on these sites like I used to the previous months.

Starting with YouTube, I've only managed to upload 4 videos total for the whole month of September. There are months that I am so motivated to keep going and there are months that aren't just like last month. With subscribers continuously growing in the range of 7,400+, it's discouraging to have 100 views in a day, getting 30 to 40+ views for the first hours. I started to think I must have been doing something wrong the way I do my video lessons. And it added after viewing my Analytics that less than 10% of my subscribers actually watches the videos, and 90%+ of the not subscribed are the ones that are watching. The number of subscribers are indeed, just a number as they say.

septe.jpg
YouTube - September

Getting to Hubpages, I haven't written an article for a week so I was one article short as I write once a week. I was out of idea. And with about 3 articles not passing the quality assessment, thus resulting the articles to not getting featured on the site and listed on search engines, that was discouraging as well. I even thought of maybe it is time to get into getting my own site and just continue writing there. No matter how I edit these articles adding more stuff, it just won't get featured despite being over 1000 words, did proofreading and no spam link at all. I was excited and pretty sure I'll get the chance of exceeding my result on the month of August, but the month of September, I was over $3 behind compared to my August earnings.

And for Steemit, pretty much the same story. I wasn't as active, from posting 3 to 4 times a day at times, I was uploading photos at Steepshot and posting on Steemit once or twice a day. Sometimes not at all. The low Steem price still is getting the best of me.

What I've been up to that might have contributed to this? I've been wanting to have my own bilingual children's book since last year. Not knowing where to start and how to start, I've been putting it on hold. Also doing my video lessons is always first on my online to do list and writing comes second. But with the result I'm getting from these online ventures, I thought it is time for me to slow down on YouTube and give chance to what I've been wanting to accomplish.

With this, I'll be ending this #ulog post that took me about an hour or so to post as I type here while glancing at the television at the same time. :) Also might as well add I've found out the other day I've been to Hubpages for 9 years now. That felt good reading this the other day.

9yearsoct12018.jpg
9 years now on Hubpages writing on the site on and off through these years

And yes, I'm working on my other dream. I've already started on my manuscript. And now it comes first on my to do list.

@happyfree
Posted October 03, 2018 at 9:57 pm
Visit My Amazon Influencer Page
Learn Tagalog| YouTube
My Website| Weebly
Learn Tagalog| Facebook
Hiroko The Husky| Facebook
Hiroko The Husky| YouTube

Sort:  

Thank you for enjoying the art of ulogging
For any post in the categories ULOG, SUBT TAGS ULOG, TEARDROPS, UN (dis) TALENTED, You can do it through: https://ulogs.org

I registered at HubPages before but didn't write there. I only post long form contents at bitLanders. 😊

I don't like Steepshot 😅

I am still having trouble uploading at Steepshot. Tamad kasi minsang magpost here sa Steemit so I'm only uploading photos at Steepshot. BitLanders..... haven't heard of it. Ma Google nga. 😃

Top1 dun si @junebride 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Mahigpit lang po bitLanders sa formatting. Ito po blog ko dun rated 5/5 stars. Hindi rin dun pinapublish ngayon pag below 4/5 star ratings ng blog. Pwede rin dun videos. 😊 https://www.bitlanders.com/blogs/blogging-tip-how-to-legally-use-photos-and-videos-on-your-blog-posts/5471012

Posted using Partiko Android

Anu ang hubpages...hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Matandang Blogging site kailangan may Google AdSense dun 👎

Posted using Partiko Android

Ay di bagay sa akin

Posted using Partiko Android

Mahirap nga dun dami pa bullies

Posted using Partiko Android

Bullies? Fellow hubbers sa Hubpages or mga nagcocomment? Pero totoo 'yan. Wala pa naman akong naencounter na bully na fellow writer sa site pero comments from search engines, ang dami, mga pinoy pa mandin.

Ay ayoko jan

Posted using Partiko Android

Please stop using Amazon

May I know why if you don't mind? Did you had a bad experience with the site?

Of course... it's the company politics &
philosophy. More or less modern day
slavery for the simple workers, bad/poor
working conditions in combination
with a poor salery etc...
Greetings ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97