Ulog post 002; I HAD A FIGHT WITH MY GIRLFRIEND. **This is one of the reasons why certain relationships dont last**

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, this is my second ulog post and I will be telling you about my fight with my girlfriend.

IMG_20180506_210753.jpg
My gf and I.

You know, sometimes in life, mostly in relationships, its always pertinent to have trust, a listening ear and a forgiving heart (because no one is perfect). Yes! If you want that relationship to last long, you need to have what have been listed above between you guys.

I would tell you guys what happened between my girlfriend and I on Saturday 12th of may 2018. Read carefully so you can comprehend.

HOW IT ALL HAPPENED

After being done with all morning rites for Saturdays, which may include (washing of clothes, general lodge clean up, personal room clean up, etc). My babe came to my lodge to visit me, she entered my room and we exchanged pleasantries. Then immediately I noticed her new hair, then I complimented her quickly, it made her blush and we played with each other for a little while.

I then went outside to get something, leaving my two phones behind(an Android and a small Airtel phone that accepts only airtel sim cards)
I came back and met her holding the small phone, I didnt even know she had found something inside, and that's a love message in my message inbox sent by a lady.

As I laid on my bed smiling at her, she said to me, Michael, "who's number ends in 80" on your phone.. I told her that I had no idea. And she said then how come I called the number up to five times yesterday and also received a call from the number. She also said how come the person also sent a love message to me and its surprised me really. So I asked her to give me the phone eo I could read the so called love message. She gave the phone to me and I read the message but I didnt recall reading such message since that phone was given to me. All this got me even more confused and I told my girlfriend that the message was not mine and I knew nothing about it. She then said I shouldn't lie to her and I said i wasn't lying to her but she kept on frowning.

I was still battling to even understand what was going on because I was totally flummoxed. "Is this a set up?" I asked myself. I then told her to call the number so I can talk to the person in her presence. She dialled the number, it rang, the lady picked and we started conversing. At first I didn't know who was talking till she called my name and also told me her name.

I then remembered immediately that my friend named Justice used my phone to call his girlfriend which is her, on friday. Okay, i was beginning to get it but still a little bit confused. So, I asked her(my friend's gf) some questions. I asked if she sent any love message to my number thinking it was her boyfriend's number, she answered no! I asked her again and she replied same thing. I started getting confused again.

I didnt even know that the two numbers were totally different. That is, (the number that sent the love message and the my friend's gf's number that was called using my own phone. )The only thing that was the same was their last digits, which is "80".

I hung up the call and called her boyfriend who happens to be my friend, I asked if she sent any message to him and he replied no! I told him to check well, that I saw a love text message on my phone that was sent by his girlfriend. He immediately requested I send it to him for verification of which I objected and told him i would show it to him when next we see each other. He said okay! And told me he would call his girlfriend and ask her about it. I said okay, that it would be lovely. I then ended the call.

I asked my babe she is understanding what is going on and she said what invoked my first anger. She said it doesn't concern her, meaning that everything I was doing to prove my innocence of not cheating on her was just a cover up. It annoyed me but I didnt show it. So i picked my small phone to read the message again to see if I would remember who sent it or where it was from. It was at this point that I looked at the number and realised that it was different from the one I called earlier which was my friend's girlfriend. So I dialled the number and a lady picked and said her name is Rejoice, I asked if she knows me and she said no, I tried to find out if it was one of the girls I have chyked or wooed before my girlfriend but all was to no avail.. It was then from the conversation that I realised that the message was for the original owner of the little phone.

How I Got The Small Airtel Phone

((I had this small Nokia phone that I bought along side my Android in other to help me put my sim cards because I have up to about 7 sim cards due to personal reasons. My girlfriend's roommate had a small Airtel phone which accepts only Airtel sim cards that was given to her by her ex but she was using MTN sim card. So it was impossible for her to use the phone, she then pleaded with me to give her mine so I could take hers since I was using an Airtel sim card. So we exchanged phones and that is the little phone I am currently using. I hope you are getting where I am going???.))

So it was after this that i realised thàt the message was not for me but the original owner of the phone. It was just saved on the phone and not the sim card. So I went to my girlfriend and warned her not to do it again because it really vexed me, not because of everything that happened but because she didn't trust me and even after the calling and everything she acted as if I had done nothing. After telling her my mind, I went to take my bath leaving her alone in my room. I took my bath, came back to my room and saw that she had left. I remained calm and decided not to call her.

I quickly creamed my body, put on my clothes and headed to my close friend's house. I told him about it and he told me to let her cool off, he then offered me something to eat. We talked about other things till evening time and I decided to spend the night over at his place.

DQmYYjBSYAoYUb6YHCjv7tQvAcL8AkxEYs9SCNuZ6nuwLbt.png

I need your opinion on this matter.

Dear reader, after reading this, between my girlfriend and I, who do you think is at fault and what is your solution to the problem.

Thanks so much for your time, I really hope to see you next time.

Bye 4 now!
Peace!✌
gif_03-26-03.09.41.gif

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

dont cheat on your gf.
be loyal.
you guys need understanding
blessing

Im not cheating oo

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Let her cool off then you can call her after 2day

Thks bro... I will do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87