Ulog post 003; HOW I SPENT MY DAY! **Today was fun for me, How about you??**

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello guys, peace be unto y'all!
Well, my boss and mentor @surpassinggoogle has made me a celebrity and you guys are my fans courtesy @ulog, so I would be telling you guys how I spent my day.. Chilax and enjoy.

Early Morning Rites.

I woke up this morning with my girl friend by my side.... Yh! You heard me, my girlfriend. Don't think otherwise, please, she slept over at my place because she and her roomie were having some issues.. I stood up and quickly said my morning prayer with her still in bed, immediately after I finished praying, she woke up and we both exchanged greetings.. She then said she was going home to get dressed for school and she left. I then brushed my teeth and took my bath after that. After preparing for school, I quickly warmed the jollof rice she prepared for me yesterday and ate a little before leaving for school.

I got to class and met no lecturer but a few of my course mates there including my fellow steemians @thankgodikkc @chiboyzz @frankcris. I greeted all males and hugged all females.

Its a tradition in my school to shake only males and either pat or hug the females when greeting them.

After doing that, I quickly joined my fellow mates in completing our Telecommunications assignment. After 3weeks since we finished the practicals,

IMG-20180319-WA0007.jpg

IMG-20180319-WA0006.jpg

we just did the assignment that was given to us 2wks ago, today. Some times, we students are lazy.. Haha. But ThankGod tho.. Lol!

IMG-20180516-WA0005.jpg

IMG-20180516-WA0020.jpg

As soon as I finished the assignment, My course rep called out four(4) groups (A-D) and I was made the group leader for A. He then told us(the group leaders) to rush down to the EED (entrepreneurship development) center to get our respective resource person so that we would start our entrepreneurship practical. The other group leaders and I all marched to the center and we met with the lecturer in charge who then asked each of us to choose what we would like to learn how to make. I chose 'sandals' for my group, other leaders made their choices. And we were all given the phone numbers of our respective resource persons. We left the center and headed for class.

We reached class and told them everything that was discussed at the center and also the fee(#500) they are to pay. The practical will hold on Friday by God's grace.

After the discussion, my babe called me and said she's coming to meet me in class, I gave her the go-ahead. She came and we stayed for a while. We left the class and headed up-school for our power practical.

IMG-20180516-WA0026.jpg

IMG-20180516-WA0025.jpg

I decided to take pictures of the renovation being done in my department. They are done with the windows and doors. They just started the interlocks..

IMG-20180516-WA0028.jpg
Very soon, they will start with the painting.

So, we got to our power lab and met an on going lecture. Gosh! The class was full. We taught about the power distribution in Nigeria. And we were shown various things like the insulators(disc, pin, etc) feeder pillar, distribution box etc.. After a successful practical, we all departed.

IMG-20180516-WA0012.jpg

IMG-20180516-WA0004.jpg

As we left the lab, my friend @thankgodikkc and I went to a cyber café to finish our group work. As we passed the school field, we saw some young girls of a particular department warming up for their upcoming match.

IMG-20180516-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20180516-WA0017.jpg

"The match would be tough" I said to myself as my friend and I headed to the café.

We got there and started our group work, @thankgodikkc did the typing and I stood by his side assisting him with other important things. As they say, two heads are better than one

IMG_20180516_160055.jpg

IMG_20180516_160055.jpg

We finished the project and printed it out in many copies to be distributed to other group members tomorrow.

After we parted ways,( I and thankgod), I entered inside the school to watch the match.

IMG_20180516_182519.jpg

IMG_20180516_182456.jpg

Tho, when I got there, they had already started but believe me, it was tough indeed and at the end the ladies putting on red won the match. They played really well.

After the match, I headed home. Men I was starving and I felt like eating noodles. I prepared it quickly and I ate to my satisfaction..

IMG_20180511_220514.jpg

IMG_20180511_220550.jpg

My lodge had a general meeting but I missed it because I went to charge my phone. When I came back, I asked how it went, I was told it went fine.. Glory be to God.

DQmYYjBSYAoYUb6YHCjv7tQvAcL8AkxEYs9SCNuZ6nuwLbt.png

Conclusion

And thats it steemians, HOW I SPENT MY DAY.
I give a special shout out to @surpassinggoogle for the #ulog initiative. Now I feel like a celebrity, having you guys as my fans.. What a wonderful feeling.. Hahahha😂😂😁. I never knew I would become a celebrity at this time of my life.. Thankyou so much @surpassinggoogle may God reward you immensely for your good works. So what are you waiting for guys, go and make your own #ulog post, be your own celebrity while I become your fan.

Appreciation

Thanks so much for reading my long #ulog post again. I really do hope to see you again.

Peace! ✌

gif_03-26-03.09.41.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61232.75
ETH 2977.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60