#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 19 : Huge Progress for Today

in #ulog6 years ago


Hello everyone I am here again and it is time for my 19th post of the series, for today maybe the title have spoiled you by now but I'll try to still explain it and how I loss so much weight in just one day. For my workout nothing still has changed from it, but for the part of what I eat that is where I have to change a lot of this is where my problem is coming from, my food intake is ruining my progress and this is the area where I have to solve.

If you will be trying to lose weight too you will understand that the diet is much harder than the workout itself as eating is what you will have to endure every time you wake up or even when you are asleep as sometimes a starving stomach will try to wake you up. But if you get the hang of it, the empty stomach will be nothing and I have a tip for that at the end.

The Workout


For the workout I didn't focus on a particular body part this time instead I will be showing two parts which is the Legs as well as some of my ab workout I have done for that day. I haven't recorded my whole workout as the gym suddenly for that day became busy as the night goes on.

Exercise # 1 : Walking Lunges



After my squats and some stationary lunges I did some walking lunges with one dumbbell from both hands. This workout is perfect as it mimics the natural movement of the body and to add with the workload I will add some more weights via dumbbells which makes the workout more effective.

Exercise # 2 : Dumbbell Calf Raise



Another leg workout I did is for my calves. I did some dumbbell calf raises as an isolation workout as I don't want my two calves to be working together for this one. I don't want one to overpower another one.

Exercise # 3 : Decline Sit-ups



My first workout from my abs are this exercise as decline sit-ups hit all the muscle parts from your abdominals including the lower abs which is one of the hardest muscles to train for size. Doing this for the start will ensure you that you still have the strength to do some sets as before in the past doing this the as your third or latter workout will make you struggle to finish even one set.

Exercise # 4 : Ab-Wheel



Like the decline sit-ups the ab wheel lets you hit all the parts of your abdominal muscles. It is a much harder version of the planking exercise as your muscles not only need to contract but also go to the extra mile by going back from your original form which is in the kneeling position.

Exercise # 5 : Sit-Ups



The last workout that I will show you is the sit-ups and this is the easy version as you use your hands to propel you upwards although you still need you abdominal muscles to work this really helps a lot when you doing the hard part. I try to compensate it with more reps as I can do to make it harder.

The Result



So the good news is I loss 300 grams for this day and it is not because of the workout but because of my change in diet. The diet change I did, did not affect the three regular meals I take but the snacks I eat. I didn't do snacking for that day and it change a lot. Not eating something in between meals is the only thing I change for now but maybe I'll remove some calories in my three meals too later as I progress.

So this experiment proves that what we really eat makes us struggle to lose weight as even though we work hard the calories are still there to replace what we burned from working out, letting your body burn the fat you have instead is what makes you slimmer and leaner. That is all for this post, I hope that you like it. Maybe this is the day where I will start giving you positive results on my workout.


Did You Missed out on my Going Back to the Gym Series? Here are the previous posts in my series.

Day # 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14 , 15, 16, 17, and 18

shots were taken from my Galaxy S9+

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Good to see you are still keeping it up at the gym!

For me really long walks help the most for fat-burning, and lemon-water instead of soda pop, etc... Like a 2 hour walk a day...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98