#Ulog Going Back to the Gym Day # 7 : Only Did Cardio Exercises Today

in #ulog6 years ago

Hello again my fellow Steemian after a long wait I will now be showing off my 7th blog post for my Going Back to the Gym Series. I am sorry for the late update as my image host is having trouble on uploading my GIF images it was only at this day it started working. So what happened is I still have 2 Days worth of Blog Post not yet posted here in Steemit, which I will be posting on the upcoming days. 

So back to my blog, my workout on the 7th day is actually about sweating. My entire body feels sore on the previous workouts I have done and going back to the cycle this early might give some abnormal damage to my body so I only focused on sweating and doing cardiovascular exercises. 

My Workout

Like I said earlier I focused on sweating as I don't want to overdo my workout routine this early my abs especially is still sore even after 3 days of resting, the DOMS I am feeling is great but it makes my other workout  harder as I can feel the pain on every rep, that is why I have nothing left to do but to do some sweat action which won't trigger any major muscle while moving.

Exercise # 1 & 2: Punching Bag  

I did two kinds of punching bag workouts that day one was with a light bag the other one is a heavier bag which I did both for 30 minutes each which I think was a lot for one workout. Punching almost 5 minutes non stop will make you start noticing some burn in your arms especially your shoulders.

This is the heavier bag I am talking about unlike the first one this one actually requires more force with your punches as you won't throw around this bag with some light punches. I really don't overdo it with this one as I know a lot of people gets to injure their wrist, especially for people like me who don't know actually how to throw a proper punch. My sole purpose for this workout was just to sweat and catch my breath. 

Exercise # 3 : Stair Mill

Feeling not satisfied with both punching bag workouts I did, I decided to head into the Stair Mill Machine for my 3rd workout, this is a good cardio workout as the movement requires a lot of work in your lower body which will balance out the upper body workout I did during the punching bag exercises I did. Set the speed to 8 and did it for 45 minutes.

Exercise # 4 : Strider

After 45 minutes of Stair Mill I feel like my legs is starting to shake on its own that is why I finishes my workout for the day with a Strider which is literally the least exhausting workout out of the four I showed you. You won't burn many calories with this one especially if your speed is just like your walking.

Aside from the four I have shown you I warmed up using the thread mill but decided not to record it as I have shown you recently what I do with the thread mill . 

The Results

So after the workout the results look promising as I loss 100 grams but I know it is only water weight as I only did cardio exercises and I sweat a lot of fluids out of my body. I decided not to celebrate with my small weight loss now as I am far from my goal. 

One thing that I notice though is my love handles look like it is starting to get smaller, although it is just my personal observation it might be different on what you are seeing or it is just the shorts I am wearing during that time. 

So I did some flexing and look at what I found. I am seeing some curves in my upper abdominals which is a good sign. Because the fat is always burn from the upper portions of the body. But I know I have a long way to go as burning fat in  my body is always proportional, you don't get to choose to burn your tummy fat first as that is not what our body do.

That is all for this post, I hope you liked it and will follow my other posts as well. Leaving an upvote will truly be appreciated. See you in the next update.


Did You Missed out on my Going Back to the Gym Series? Here are the previous posts in my series.

Day # 1, 2, 3,4,5, and 6


shots were taken from my Galaxy S9 +

Sort:  

Wow! I admire your perseverance. I used to spend a lot of time in the gym before but now I can't find the inner gym rat in me anymore. I am one of your fans now and I'm excited to see your transformation. And the face behind the tiger. Lol!

Maraming salamat ma'am. Ill see my suppprters as my motivation.

wow @harlot a lot of determination here. I have been seeing your post and am looking forward till you achieve the body you aim for.. well discipline is the key.. you can do it.. hope to see more of your blogs..

Thank You Ma'am @sawi I won't fail you.

wow that's great, I used to exercise a lot.. but this days I'm kinda lazy so I envy you for having the time.. fighting 💪💪💪

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by harlot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That's also a little motivational. Well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99