Mother's Day is Not The Only Day to Celebrate

in #ulog5 years ago (edited)

Single mother, is my status in life for now. I am honored to be a mother in my son's life. Being there for him and bringing food to the table, are some roles I had to prepare every day. I had to ensure he is studying for school and preparing for projects. We "celebrate" Mother's Day every day.

IMG20190503203445.jpg

I was so thrilled that my son made me omelette and toast for breakfast. As usual, Saturdays are my busy days because of my teaching piano schedule. As known to many, we have more students during the weekend.

Here's my show down of my breakfast today. PhotoGrid_1557545596749.jpg

Then, before I go out to work, I asked him, "Are you dating today?"

Ivan, "Say what?" and I asked the same question.

He said, "Dating who?"

I said, "Your phone?"

He was so pissed, he replied me, "I wish I could reach into your mouth and take back the omelette."

And both of us laughed about it.

Mother's Day to me, I felt that it is not a day for big celebrations. Every day I had to be a mom to my son. It is only a Thanksgiving to give moms a tribute. But my son asks about my day every day and hugs me every day, and kisses me good night every night.

Those are the times I appreciate most, despite the nagging and scolding that he gets from me time to time. He is so understanding that he doesn't really seemed to mind at all.

Today, I bought him some white chocolate KitKats (imported products from Germany). I brought them home and wanted to give him. He came out from the toilet and I said, "Ivan, if you can drink so much water until your urine turned to this white chocolate colour, you can eat them."

I know I was evil, but he's always dehydrated, based on his deep orange urine coloration. Then, he checked his urine, as usual, he didn't flush! Don't get me started on that now. Then, he said, "Okay, thanks, Mom." He was convincing... I checked... And he really deserved his white chocolates. He's hydrated well today.

Mother's Day Everyday...

Sort:  

Awww how funny!~
Sounds like you two have a great relationship. ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99