You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Talent is overrated...

in #ulog6 years ago

Dude I love this outlook and I totally agree. I've always taken an ever-so-slight offense to people who label what I do as a 'natural gift'. It completely discredits the countless, insane amount of hours (and money) that I've dumped into my craft for the relatively decent understanding that I have. When you can see and remember the long path to where you are, it's anything but a given.

I've argued as far as to say there is no such thing as talent, only drive and passion. When you're passionate about something, practice and expertise come naturally over time (through hard work that you want to do). This can easily be mistaken for 'natural talent' to others who haven't seen the full picture.

Great post dude! Thanks for the good read.

Sort:  

I think because you do teaching, this is the best outlook you could have.. right?

I would like to think so! Definitely comes in handy to motivate, either way lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85