The Average Joe - Mediocrity

in #ulog5 years ago

I am in a mood these days...... and I have to post this again

Skills, talent and imagination
They all hold me in fascination
For I have none of the above
But on them I want to ride the life’s curve

Mine was just a brave fool’s wish
That I didn’t want to squish
So, I played along with my own farce
More I tried, the more they became scarce

It didn’t take me long to understand
That I had overplayed my hand
We might be created equal in the whole
But this world isn’t the same for each soul

Maybe I’ll try to keep it quiet
Read well and improve my minds diet
Talk less and listen more they said
But all they wanted was for me to play dead

You think that this is fun for me to say
Just to speak I had a whole tribe to betray
Some were blessed with a prophecy
While I was just cursed with mediocrity

So, I carry this curse as my pride
I see no reason for it to hide
Soon this curse will be a badge of honor
While I dump those decrees at the next corner

Sort:  

Powerful stuff man! It's a great share....
Although I won't say that I got it completely but I more than recognized what you are trying to say in there.

This one just speaks to me. Never really excelled at anything, never been bad either...just your Average Jane

Perhaps average in your own eyes and more than special to those around you :-)

Hi, @hashcash!

You just got a 0.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I can feel you slowly coming back! Awesome to see your name and content around once again!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks buddy! It's been a uphill journey for me ........ the last several weeks. But I am getting there....

Pleasure as always to see you on my blog mate :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94