#ULog N°2: How I Ended Up An Engineer

in #ulog6 years ago

Education was like filling a survey or some kind of personality test.

Even if I was the youngest student most of the times, school and university were easy stuff to me, or at least they felt that way, but that's not what I meant when I said filling a survey. I meant it was literally like answering a personality test and waiting to see the result.

The first question was:
a/ Litterature
b/ IT
c/ Sciences

My answer was "C"

Because sciences are plural lol, the next year I had to choose between:
a/ Math
b/ Sciences of earth and nature (or so they call them)
c/ Technology

I picked "C" again.

And so, I got my baccalaureate of technology, after which I had hundreds of choices but I only considered three:

a/ Electrics
b/ Mechanics
c/ Just study almost everything for two years and decide later what I want.

Again, I chose "C".

For two years, I had to let in more information than what I learned for all the previous years of education. One of them was that this program called "Pre Engineering schools" is the main road that leads to becoming an engineer. Seriously, I had no idea what I was signing up for. The only reason I went for it was not to have to decide my future job just yet.

After finishing these two years, I had to finally face the hardest decision in my career. I had no choice but to pick a specialty that I will study for three more years.

They gave me time to choose and I spent part of it in jail and part of it somewhere near the sea. After that, I had to sit down and fill that scary online form.

First, I went with the trending. I was supposed to order the available choices starting with what I want the most. Instead, I started with what usually people want the most. One day I realized how stupid that was and I edited my answer one day before the deadline.

I don't know what happened that made me finally make up my mind. I wanted electric engineering all along, and there was no way to avoid it. So I went for it, and here I am.

10348270_717457461648428_121988488879661016_n.jpg

This was taken the day I presented my final project and became officially an Electrical Engineer.

Hazem حازم

Sort:  


حصلت على تصويت من
@arabsteem curation trail !
و تم اختيار مقالتك ضمن مقالات يومية مختارة للنشر في مقالنا اليومي
يمكنك الحصول على تصويت اضافي عبر ارسال مبلغ اقله
0.05
ستيم او اسبيدي الى حساب التصويت الالي
@arabpromo
مع رابط المقال في حقل المذكرة (memo)
مما يتيح لك الحصول على تصويت مربح بحوالي 2.5 اضعاف :)

Congrats! Woo Hoooooo, all that work paid off
happy for your success!

Thanks axy
(I forgot to mention it happned 4 years ago lol)

ha ha, well better late then never I congrats

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63