ULOG: Random Rambles A Ulog Test Drive.

in #ulog6 years ago

1176349_631875460180078_1759951793_n.jpg

After procrastinating for months I finally have joined U-logs. I kind of like that there are 3 different editors for different type of posts. I have attempted before to use a different interface. So far I just end up back posting straight from Steemit because it is what I am accustomed to. Maybe I can change my habits time will tell. It seems easy enough to use.
The hardfork has thrown my Steemit routine way off. Didn't help that I was out of town the following week.
Wish I could say the above image has been my distraction. Sadly not it is an older photo from Florida. Looking out at that ocean does make me think of Steemt. There is such a large ocean of posts to read, people to connect with, and things to do here. One could get lost in it if there were enough free hours to spare.
I pretty much came here having no idea what I was getting into. Maybe some can just stick a toe in the ocean and then walk away. I am starting to find that the deeper I swim the harder it is to come out of the water. That very well could be the reason we are given the fishy rankings. I for one am hooked.

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Good luck with your new U-log adventure:) Should be fun for you and will give you another focus on here.

Also, come and take those steemmonster cards off my hands as there are no takers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Actually Thanks for the nudge I have had your tab open since this morning.
Silly me thought it would remind me to comment. Really it just leads to tons of open tabs :/

Well.. I haven't tried using u-log yet, though almost all my posting is kinda ulogs😆 and I always love the ocean because I was born near to the ocean and that's why I like to be on steemit

Well.. I haven't tried using u-log yet, though almost all my posting is kinda ulogs😆 and I always love the ocean because I was born near to the ocean and that's why I like to be on steemit

I am starting to find that the deeper I swim the harder it is to come out of the water.

Totally agree!

Hi @headchange!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.971 which ranks you at #10397 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 33 places in the last three days (old rank 10364).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 312 contributions, your post is ranked at #212.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

The deeper I swim the harder it is to come out of the water....that applies to life in general, don't you find @headchange? I love your word play. You really write beautifully. And I get a kick out of your posts. Procrastination?! Look up the meaning of the word. It has a photo of me there! I don't think I'll ever get to the ulog-ging but you still inspire me ;)

Well no not really. There are a few areas where I stick a toe in and then wonder how the heck I got into that mess lol. You know those things that sound like such a great idea going in?

I get a kick out of your posts

Thank you! I have trouble posting as often as I really should. There are tons of posts I would like to do. Getting my head cleared enough to focus is always an issue for me. Too much going on. I so well to make what I consider a good post about once a month lol
One of my favorite things about you is that you really get the whole balancing act.
I think you would like the u logs. Once you get set up you can just post your normal postings through there, and get some extra votes. Every little boost helps.

So headchange is really headclear!! I somehow don't like it as much. I see a lot of people going the ulog route but I simply don't have the time to even figure out how it works - unless it boils down to using a different tag. But it's good to see some old favourites continue to post despite the continuing crypto crunch and some nastiness in steem universe

Seems like those who do continue are posting even more. I think the payouts are reading a bit higher right now. I always am more inclined to have conversation as opposed to typing monologue.
I don't blame you I take forever to try out anything on here. But have a todo list of things. Auto votes are next for me I think I am the only one not on steemauto. At least that way I won't forget to vote my friends.

Nope. I'm not either. Funny you should say that I've had in my mind to get the auto vote installed for my special steemit friends. I also love the commenting but I often miss a lot of the posts and I don't want you all to miss out on the votes. Thanks for the reminder

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37