My encounter with a new found friend in Kano. Ulog #002

in #ulog6 years ago

My friend, Solomon is from Delta but he was born and raised in Kano. He's the executive barber at platinum barber shop along aviation quarters.
IMG_20180811_172330.jpg

We had a brief chat whilst he styled my hair this evening. I told him how I've fallen in love with the city on a first visit. It's calm, clean and beautiful.

He agreed but argued that the cleanliness and beauty I'm seeing is subject to my current location, that there are areas in the city that are not clean and beautiful.

He also told me among others thing how peaceful and organized the people are. He added but the sun is much... And I interrupted at this point. I said to him, Solomon, I came from Yola, the sunshine state. I have been baptized and given the license to survive and function under any temperature considered to be harsh....and we laughed.

Solomon is a dedicated and professional young man that's passionate about his job and country. He believes we are all born great and can make it anywhere provided we put God first.

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99