Ulog #16: The Long Road to Publishing

in #ulog6 years ago


Yay! DTube seems to be running as it should :) Again! Anyway, here's me babbling on some :P Sorry for the weird light, it's been rainy for a few days and so pretty dark!

Here's Youtube:

Sort:  

I did watch and vote this when you first posted it, but didn't comment. While I was watching, my mind was wandering, trying to solve what i thought was some sort of tricky mystery message, to someone, but idk who. The shirt says, take me somewhere, and the posters behind you pretty well indicate Where you wanna be taken! So then I wondered who was this subliminal message for! Then you said, sorry for the lighting, so I thought it was your friendly neighborhood electrician who just changed the light bulbs there but put in the wrong wattage. Then I though, no that makes no sense. After a few more random thoughts, I discovered the video was over! :O I needed to watch again and engage with the actual content rather than this subplot I hallucinated in my brain. Unfortunately I didn't have time, at the time, so now I'm back to comment!

I think there are lots more options for publishing a book these days. You're right, scams abound, but I believe if you continue your research you will find the proper path to your goal.

The Paris bookstore sounds like a gem and would be perfect for you, so you should def go read and sleep there someday!

I do look forward to more vlogs as your publishing journey continues. May it become a happy and safe trip toward authordom! (Which is apparently Not a word) See you in my next comment which will hopefully be more timely!

Hi @honeydue you did a very beautiful job in your video light no matter.
Congratulation on resteemed by dear sir @surpassinggoogle

Your contribution to this amazing community is so admirable and valuable, dear @honedue
Best wishes.

Exciting! I keep thinking about gathering up some of my writings too for a self-published paper grouping (rather than online so could be sold in art galleries).
Do you have any small press, local publishers in your area? That's also an option.
Also, there are many artists residencies in which writers are welcome to apply where I live.
Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94