Red Day (lol) with Red Bean Soup

in #ulog5 years ago

Not sure whether can you guess what do I mean by red day, but when this moment of the month arrives, I do not have a good appetite. Maybe some ladies will get what I mean. Not only I am in hormonal emotional stuff, but my body is tired too. You just totally feel laid back. Just for me to make this post had been some sort of delay.

When red day comes, usually I drink red dates with some ginger. But I ran out of those materials. Thank God I noticed I have some red bean. If you do not know, red beans are a good source of fibre and protein, not to mention they provide micronutrients too. And for ladies during menstruation, some folate from red beans are good to replenish those 'red' which has been out, lol...

I love red bean soup with just a little sweetness. Too much sugar and you only taste sweetness but not the beans. So just a little rock sugar in my red bean soup for a super yummy taste.

I am not kidding, during my first day of the shedding, I only eat red bean soup and oatmeal, seriously no appetite for other food.

g85lp2b504.jpg

Plus, the children love it too and it is good for entire family!!!

t42l6ktygc.jpg

Eat Healthy and Stay Funny!

9czeae1fca.jpg

Alright, I need to get some rest before I resume my responsibilities at home and at Steemiverse. Hope you have a super great day!

❤️ J A D E ❤️

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

20180516_002249_0001.png
4i88GgaV8qiFU89taP2MgKXzwntUGAvkoQiKU7VxyD37q9aa9d37vam1ey34p61Vic24To2egoaWyzoxaU15ES7uTztUYnGRP9j7mgNK7FFc6KJWBZLdMtdUpe.png

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Yummy red bean sup.

Good day for you 🌻

Posted using Partiko Android

It makes sense to eat red food on your red day. 😊

Red beans are good. I made a 3 bean salad last night, red bean included and yum! I've been craving it 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @iamjadeline!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.271 which ranks you at #2666 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 16 places in the last three days (old rank 2682).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 193 contributions, your post is ranked at #91.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I TOTALLY KNOW HOW YOU FEEL!! Ginger is awesome to help with that (:

Now I also learnt that red bean soup is another superfood. Thank you!!
❤️❤️❤️

wow red beans soup sounds like worth a try, we do eat red beans but never as a soup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94