#ULOG Entry Day 47- Conquering the Long Distance Relationship

in #ulog6 years ago

image

I never thought that I would fall in love with a seafarer. It wasn't my plan. I remember telling myself that i will never choose a seaman as my boyfriend because ldr sucks. Is it meaningful to love one whose destiny is to spend days away from me? Someone who will spend most days in the lap of the ocean? Will the love survive the parting? It's hard to trust someone you hardly see in person. It's not easy, and that's an understatement.

image

I hate being in a long-distance relationship because you rarely get to see the person you love. In addition to being against long-distance, I was worried about the fact that it could never work out because we hadn’t known each other for long before we had to live far apart. How could anyone’s long-distance relationship survive on such a shaky foundation?

image

I believe it's God's will, I fell in love with you. You came along and changed everything. I love how you tell me you love me in between our talks, how you call me with our endearments, how you crack jokes in my most down moment that can automatically lighten my mood, how you sing even your voice is.., how you dance even your body is.., I just love you!

image

Honestly, I am scared of falling in love again because the last relationship I had almost destroyed me. Yes, risks are scaring, but the feeling of overcoming our fears is indescribable, and when we overcome them for love, it’s even better.

Love knows no distance. If you want to live together, you first need to learn how to live apart.

PHOTO IS MINE

image
image

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him here and type in "steemgigs" in the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, on that same page type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Support his other brainchild projects like #untalented, #steemgigs, #teardrops, #steemsecrets and #ulogs. Thank you!

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66