#ULOG 05: DULCET CHOCOLATE RICE PORRIDGE | Philippine Cuisine

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

To My Lovely Readers...

If asked how my day was well I was happy I found out a great café to indulge some tasty and palatable dish. But before that let me tell you about my memories about this food, we all know that this won’t be gone in our table, can be eaten early in the morning or any time of the day. People will surely miss this food by not eating this for so long. I too will always miss this, I remember back when I was in elementary my Mom would always asked me during weekends if I liked to eat “chocolate rice porridge” or everyone call it “champorado”. It was so good when Mom was cooking it, of course she always cooked it with love. But as I grew older, things have changed and so does the cooking. Mom gave up cooking chocolate rice porridge for me, instead asking me to cook it because as what she said, I have grown already and I should be the one cooking it but the thing is, her champorado tastes better, I love it and not my cooking style. I still need to practice cooking it and some dishes too that my Mom taught me.

D1619429-280C-4536-8411-D6E7DF8F7AE1.jpeg

Krave Champorado + Crispy Fresh Danggit

So guys, Sunday was a fun day to me, my friends and I met (@ninyea @bellatravelph, it was nice to meet @iwanderela again), glad we had this girls’ bonding time, though it was Mother’s Day but we are distance apart from our parents and phone call was our way of greeting them a happy mother’s day. Maybe we did celebrate mother’s day by bonding together, chit-chatting, did an easy pace cardio swim and went to a café. And for me, this café that I discovered serves the 2nd best “chocolate rice porridge” or “champorado” to my mom’s style of cooking.

KRAVE CAFÉ

BDA273B4-E093-490C-BE52-1DD2C0A75DF2.jpeg

AD219D63-155E-4FD3-8F0D-B4FB6AD51F24.jpeg

“Champorado” or “Chocolate Rice Porridge” is one of the best food in Philippine cuisine, dulcet taste mixed of sticky rice and tablea chocolate with milk. Traditionally served for breakfast but for me you can eat it any time of the day especially paired with danggit” or salted sun-dried rabbitfish plus vinegar, yummy! Popular among locals as breakfast food too.

AAE4C7E3-5C6F-4BDD-9C7D-89162CDBA6B9.jpeg

3633666A-8541-4FDA-9AF3-1D217D4E9CF1.jpeg

Now this place is so comfortable, my friends visited here before but this would be my first time coming and eating here in this spot, it’s so cool. Sorry I couldn’t take some pictures of the place cause I only focused on the food, we were hungry then. So we ordered their specialty, it’s “Krave Champorado with Crispy Fresh Danggit (₱150) and vinegar on the side, you can add milk in the champorado if you want to add more flavor and tastier. Food presentation was actually great to my surprise, even this kind of food would give an impact. It had sweet taste, fit for my tastebud and the salted sun dried rabbitfish or danggit is actually mouthwatering, how I craved to eat this for so long and now I ate three (3) of those. We ate them all. To rate this place and the food, from 1-10 I could say it’s a 10! Great taste to eat.

After eating we decided to go to the market to buy some goodies, fruits and vegetables for our food for this week. A happy Sunday for us. Planning to visit this place again and I want to try some of their drinks, cakes and dishes soon.

Thank you for checking my post. :)

- @iamqueenlevita -

20958706-2B61-40B7-88B2-F62C6F44B8E5.png

0558295E-D3E0-4848-B858-295E23E23528.gif

Sort:  

Gaaaaaaaaaahhhh I miss this!

come here na and we'll visit the place .... idolest? ha? @fotografia101

Soon - sooner - soonest and we will Steem on!

..my daily champorado ako.. Oatmeal nga lng.. But keribels n din.. Nakakamiss n ung pinoy style champorado... Ahahaha

@ahna8911, uu nga Ahna, I always miss this kind of food. not only for breakfast but we can eat it any time right? yung dried fish .... sooo sarap

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by iamqueenlevita being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97