Ulog 3 | Running Away From Gambling

in #ulog6 years ago

image
I'm the one in glasses

I've always believed gambling was wrong. Well, until a few months ago. Right now, I'm working on controlling my addiction. This ulog talks about me and gambling

Free Money

I got attracted to gambling, sport betting in particular when I learnt that a friend was getting regular payouts. I mean, it was all free money. He only needed to part with some change and get awesome amounts as return. It was the perfect job.

I wanted some of this money for myself so I asked him to stake a bet for me. Turned out I had no luck. At the time, I spent no more than a dollar equivalent in naira per month. After a period of successive failures, I decided to call it quits. I was tied on investing my money in something that wasn't rewarding.

You Might Get Lucky

Another friend of mine came over time place to spend a couple of days. He announced that he had a series of games to play. He was optimistic that he was going to win a lot of money. Now, this guy is different from the first one. He has a good track record. I invested the equivalent of roughly $3 and waited for my star to shine. It didn't.

At that point, I should have called it quits but I still felt like I could win. I mean, I'm surrounded by folks who have won considerate amounts of money in the past. Surely, it would be my turn pretty soon. This was my hope as I continued investing money into bets, and I kept losing.

The Guru

That friend is gone and another one fuels my hope. (he's the one with me in the picture above.) he believes I can w in n good sums and I believe him too.

Recently, I've invested the equivalent of $7 in booking games so far.

I'm Tired

So I'm tired of it all. I need a Break.

If you're thinking of engaging in gambling, don't. It's supper addictive and feuled by unrealistic expectations. Don't be like me

Sort:  

Invest in you!

Congratulations, your post had been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.

Also,

DON'T FORGET TO CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!

CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)

You can trade your earned credstars for SBD!


eSteem Curators

Let me used the recent common word betting. is not really good not really bad
Just don't do for money but for pleasure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62