#Ulog 009 : A Hammock by the Beach in Bayawan

in #ulog6 years ago

About early 2000, hiking and mountain climbing were part of my social life, ever since wall climbing was introduced to me. A friend's bf usually teach it so when they do indoor climbing or go out of town, am always a part of the entourage. Driving to Scotland and Wales was our way of transport and camping, having bbq's and a beer was the norm. Or we can just go to the nearest pub or hotel bar for a drink. Climbing CRAGS sounds cool and i must say that they are easier to climb than those man-made walls...not forgetting the views when reaching the top. Those were awesome times with awful midgets when going camping and hiking.

As fun as they were, I never have the inclination and wanting to do those in the Philipines so I've never done it. Another issue was the trauma when a friend of ours fell, breaking 32 bones of his body. As he was extracted from site by an emergency chopper, somehow, this fear of similar occurence in the Philippines won't be far-fatched and the country might not have the same emergency services. But recently with all those travel blogs of places around the country, hiking now is what i look for, not necessarily swimming from those beach holiday destinations.

Nearest to Manila, Rizal might just be the place.

Take me to the beach and I will look for hiking possibilities. I can gaze at the sea for days and not touch the water, am cool with that. Staying in Bayawan last month was great as the beach is just fronting our HUT at Tatay Dagsa's. What was awesome though was sit or lay down in a hammock, then let the world go by.

Beer on me for whoever is free.

Image is mine, taken with my Samsung Galaxy S7.

immarojas-3.png
banner_steemsugars.jpg

Sort:  

I'd be first to volunteer for a beer if I was close enough @immarojas. It sounds lovely. You wouldn't get me climbing though! 😊

You need to go to Malvern Gillian, the views are amazing on top of the hills.

I have been to Malvern many times @immarojas. I grew up not too far from there but it has been a number of years since I was in the vicinity. 😊

I absolutely love it there Gillian😍😍
You're a beach person then.

I am so far as I love the beauty of beaches @immarojas but I can only take so much lying around on them doing nothing. Especially if I can't swim. 😊

Let's try fishing? Or search for clams for dinner🤣😂😃 That's my nephew and his friend in the province. But you're right i think.

PicsArt_01-09-08.06.19.jpg

I would enjoy the searching bit @immarojas but not the eating bit. I'm not a big fan of shellfish.

I'd be happy to find your dinner for you though! 😁

Stunning photograph. The photo opportunities alone would be worth a visit. Then add the beach and a beer and hanging out and it would make a great trip. 😍

Wow. Love the spacious hammock.. where did you buy it?

Posted using Partiko Android

Friends bought them in the Philippines...worth about $20...with mosquito net🙂

Oh.. nice..thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Camping shops have them daw. In Manila, Market Market in BGC have them din daw.

I hope there's one online.. thanks sis

Posted using Partiko Android

Do you want one? Check online or in SM. Let me know so i can ask friends who can send you one.

Try here...

"Kakkoii malapit sa campo ng police sa region 7 malapit sa dating sacred heart na school"

Well climbing is fun but its too dangerous to try. As your friend also broke his 32 bones... So, try to avoid climbing and stay safe...

There's harness constantly. For him, he was leading and putting nails and the rope to be climbed on...one nail was loose so he needed to go higher or lower to secure another nail. He fell before he could do that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94