#ULOG 2: Thoughts on being an AWESOME THIRD WHEEL!

in #ulog6 years ago

DSCF2351.JPG

Anybody who is an Awesome Third Wheel like me? Put your hands up!

Hey Fellow Amazing Steemians! Well, today I officially can say I am the best third wheel friend one can ever have! The term NBSN (No Boyfriend Since Birth) applies to me and its really okay guys!

And what better way to make use of a single, unemployed, bored friend?

Hire her as your third wheel/photographer!

Recap for the day:


So my friend, Faye, who came from the USA is on vacation here in the Philippines and luckily she invited me to go out with her together with her boyfriend, Brian. She sent a group chat to our barkada and I was the only one available. I hurriedly packed my things for a short trip. Book a motorbike ride using the Angkas app which cost me Php 330. Rode through traffic under the melting heat of the sun for an hour! I went out around 2:30pm. Drive thru for 7 burgers at Jollibee. Arrived around 4:00pm at the Resort. Got barely 2 hrs left to swim at the water park. Good thing the Main pool closed at 9:00pm. Got hungry around 7:00pm. Ate my share of burger. Dinner arrived at 9:15pm.

DSCF2104.JPG

Faye and Me have already crossed the 10 year friendship mark!

I don’t mind being a “Third Wheel”. There are a lot of perks for being one!

My top three are:

  1. I get to go to places I haven’t been to. Just like today! It was my first time to check out Jpark Island Resort and Waterpark! The resort is quite big. Though the rides are much for the kids, I still had fun!

  2. Free Food, Transportation and Entrance Fee.

  3. I have a camera so I don’t really mind taking a lot of photos of the couple since I get the chance to practice my photography skills.

DSCF2309.JPG

DSCF2354.JPG

DSCF2374.JPG

By the way, these guys are getting married! This time I want to be a flowergirl! Lol. Haven't tried that role yet.

I enjoyed the place although there were lots of Korean tourists. I felt like I was the foreign visitor instead. They cover their whole bodies while swimming while I did the opposite and strut my beach body in a bikini!

But the place is nice for a family outing especially if you have kids! Good thing I came because I was able to take some shots of the place too! Check them out.

DSCF2154.JPG

View from our Room

DSCF2158.JPG

Main Pool

The Waterpark

DSCF2167.JPG

DSCF2163.JPG

It was so colorful riding through the pool river

DSCF2170.JPG

kiddie's pool

DSCF2172.JPG

kiddie's pool

DSCF2175.JPG

Short-lived Rides for both Kids and Adults

DSCF2176.JPG

DSCF2183.JPG

TheBeach


DSCF2186.JPG

DSCF2192.JPG

DSCF2189.JPG

DSCF2192.JPG

DSCF2210.JPG

Anyways, that is all for today Fellow Uloggers! I hope you enjoyed your day like me!

You can also check out my recent posts and give some love...
#Ulog 1:
https://steemit.com/ulog/@indayclara/ulog-1-inday-clara-is-amazingly-awesome
Travel Post #9:
https://steemit.com/travel/@indayclara/inday-clara-travels-solo-9-first-time-going-to-a-prison-maison-centrale-in-hanoi

Follow me and Stay tune! Steem on and Always Remember...
indayclara.gif

Sort:  

Sa US siya nag work dai? :) hawoda nimu'g mga friends dai uy. mga international man pud. haha :D

hahaha. Puhon ako na sunod! Europe lng ko

Wooow!!!! Mag unsa ka dadto? Paubana sab ko bi. hahaha :D

Here - raising my hand! Am an awesome third wheel myself. But never mind and I don't mind. And yes the PERKS mao na siya ang pinaka awesome!!!

See?! Daghan jud ta! And its actually fun being a third wheel and it doesnt make us bitter as well. The more our friends will love us because patient kaayo ta sa pagkuha og pictures nila!

Let's also practice Photo editing Inday 😊. Willing to help

@chuuuckie yehey! I would really appreciate that!

dakilang third wheel ika nga.hehe

Without a third wheel, you'd always have to ride behind the motorcyclist. How bad would that be on really hot days, holding onto a sweaty stranger? :P

I'm sure you'll make a lovely flower girl.

The heat was pretty bad these past days but hey! who cares? as long as I get to satisfy my itchy feet!

I bet I will be an awesome flowergirl as always!

woaaah prmi sad raba ko third wheel, usahay fifth and seventh wheel pa! hahahah but well, as long as may libreng foods, okay nako hahahha

Me too! I won't care if i would have to take dozens of photos as long as my belly is full!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99