ULOG 11 # Weeks of preparation & Now it's cancelled !

in #ulog5 years ago

After weeks of preparation, the sales workshop was almost here ! Just another TWO Days to go ...
And suddenly everything had to be cancelled.

It was not my intention to write or post about it. I kept on telling myself that let bygones be bygones and most importantly forgive and forget. But, I keep having the word INTEGRITY ringing at the back of my head.

mxc5hsz7la.jpg
Photo by Gemma Evans on Unsplash


For several weeks, I have been planning for a sales workshop for my team of over 50+ sales associates. Many were travelling from the sub-urban cities and even from overseas while the rest were reciding locally.

All preparations were in order and whatever documents needed were submitted to the Training Department for Human Resource Development Fund reimbursement. Yet, although sufficient time was provided, some failed to make the necessary actions. As such, we were late in our submission.

What's worse was the lack of support & commitment from a specific division that delayed the entire process of the submission. The leader of this division felt that such workshop was not worthy of his sales associates and decline to have his team to participate.

Even as I consulted the higher management to resolve this high-ego-ridiculous character, I regret to say that I was disappointed with the results & remarks made.

I could not contain my emotions

What do you think our Sales Leaders will think of Us! The announcement of this workshop was made more than two months ago and continuous preparation not only with the trainer but also with the sales associates participating in this workshop. Now, TWO DAYS prior to their departure, we tell them that it's re-scheduled? Don't we know how to plan things out? This is a TOTAL SLAP on our face!
ON MY FACE !!

I had to make the call to cancel it for reasons that I felt totally and utterly embarassed to say. My heart soften when several of my sales associates & division leaders contacted me personally.

Some asked for reasons for cancellation while others were sincerely concerned if I was being sidelined & reprimanded by the higher management.

I was all geared up and would have been travelling tomorrow with a dynamic team of sales associates but now...


![bad gif.gif]()

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Oh NO!!! not easy to handle... so much at stake...

No it's not. Just so disappointed that's all 😞

Posted using Partiko Android

Omg!! Agree with what @veenang said, not easy to handle.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's why I decided to go for retail therapy this weekend. That's my remedy

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Ugh, business. Sounds like a real mess, sorry to hear it.

Thanks. It is very unpleasant

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sorry for the mess you are in... Totally understand the frustration.

Thanks. It is indeed truly unfortunate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ugh this sucks, I totally feel you. I was in the training organising industry and everytime a cancellation happens, I need to come up with reasons that I, too am embarrassed to say. Hugs to you

Thanks dear... Can't do much but move on

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94