Ulog #20 | I got injured while Cooking

in #ulog5 years ago

It's not always that one gets injured while doing domestic work at home. But, it did happen to me, just two days ago.

I was trying or I was cooking when I got injured.

LESSON #1

Never try to do so many things at the same time. Multi-tasking while cooking just isn't a clever thing to do. That's what I constantly do; not just at home but also at work. As a result, I got hurt. Not as bad as I should be yet according to the Doctor, I had second degree burns on three fingers. Not sure if it would leave any scars, hopefully not.

cr1bkiyjm6.jpg
[Photo is taken from my iPhone]

Seeing the doctor clean my wounds and putting medicine on it burns like HELL ! Now, I need to have daily cleaning and change of dressing until my fingers heal. There goes my weekend activity of wanting to do more baking of pineapple tarts and honeycomb biscuits.

Even doing simple task such as typing on the keyboard is tough because I can only move so much. Not to mention taking a shower, washing my hair or face. Even driving is tough but thankfully my car is automated and not manual. So, I take things slowly while waiting patiently for my fingers to heal.

Oh ! Please heal fast. I need my fingers back.


bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Oooooppss...it is too painful...I remember I had once on my wrist...getting goosebumps..uff..

... But now I am wondering to like or not🤔 you are in pain and you got 200 like (upvote) button😉....wishing you faster recovery...as I always get the best tastes from your recipie.,👌...take care👍

Posted using Partiko Android

It feel strange to get up votes for injury 🤔 Guess pain does attracts more attention than happiness.

Happy Valentine's Day 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Here are trending posts by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/trending/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Oh, gosh! So sorry you were hurt. I have found, since my stroke on NYE that I cannot multi-task. I have to focus on one thing at a time and I have found the quality of what I am doing is so much better than before. So, this slowing down and focusing is a good thing for us all, just hate that it came at such a price.

Heal quickly, I want pineapple tarts now.
Ren

I want to bake pineapple tarts too... And I just bought a new kitchen digital weighing scale. Can't wait to start baking again 😆

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh no that sounds bad. get well soon!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Healing is definitely slow

Oh no!!! What a bummer
Sending you tons of healing thoughts 💗

Thanks.. So many healing powers from powerhousecreatives and steemitmamas, I'm sure to get well soon 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

So sorry to hear that. I hope you will take care of it because burning area really hurts. Hope it will heal soon..

I am also praying for speedy healing cos it's hard to do any work with one injured hand.

Hope everything is gonna be alright
And get well soon

Thanks so much.. 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh no! So sorry to hear that! Owww burns are so so painful! Get well soon!

Thanks so much..

Omg @ireenchew you take care of yourself. Cooking is too dangerous to not focus. My husband insists on cooking and then sometimes leaves the room.

Leave the room? Sounds like my husband too

Posted using Partiko iOS

it is crazy..he acts like it is okay. I try to resist the urge to run to the stove so he has to come back. I am nearby, I think he must know.

Ha ha.. He can sense you nearby. Ever ready to sprint over and take over.

Oh no! Burns are the worst!! I dumped boiling water on my foot a few years ago. Worst pain I have ever experienced!! Hope it heals quickly!

Hot boiling water! Ouch!!! I can feel the pain all over again

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95