Ulog #23 | Farewell Presents

in #ulog5 years ago

Not sure why we wait till we're departing to buy presents, maybe it's a culture, appreciation or just plain simple that we care for the person who's leaving. If we did care, shouldn't we be giving something nice when they are around ?

If you have seen some of my previous post, I've taken a leap of faith and moved on from my current job. A company whom I've worked for almost 8 years. It wasn't because I was unhappy or too complacent at my job, but merely needed a change.

It wasn't an easy decision as many factors needed to be thought thoroughly and of course it wasn't just my decision alone. It was a husband and wife decision as it would affect both of us, our boys and to some extend, my parents. I'm glad though that they all supported my decision to move on and ultimately be away from them.

)

So, preparations were made, resignation had to be acted immediately and explanations given away. I was very surprised to see so many cheered me on for the new step that I was taking. Farewell gatherings were organized and goodbyes were said. And of course, there were farewell presents too.. All this came directly from the heart.

3nu3vzip15.jpg

Nevertheless, the best present is always the one that you give to yourself. So, in my preparation for my new job, I had not only gotten a new Macbook Air but now a Huawei Nova 4. After using my new device for just under one week, I now understand why people are always buying new phone! This device gives me great length of good photos.

Definitely gives my post a totally different level on content & video posting on all forms of social media.

Just loving my devices !!


bad gif.gif

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98