Ulog 8 - Why people use MY over Our

in #ulog6 years ago

MY WAY ! MY TEAM ! MY MEETING ! MY RULES ! MY OFFICE !

Myway2.gif
Source

I don't know about you but I just despise people who says things starting with MY!
Do they actually believe that they own the whole world?

What's worst is that they think that people actually do abide by their rules !

Is it because of the feeling of insecurity that makes them this way?
Do you know people like this ?
What happens if you have a superior, peer or subordinate who's like this ?
How do you deal with such a person ?

I constantly tell MY team that it's

OUR MEETING | OUR TEAMWORK | OUR SUCCESS | OUR OBJECTIVE | OUR STRENGTH
and I'll end with
MY SUPPORT | MY FAILURE | MY WEAKNESS | MY DESIRES

Is it wrong to expect others to think the same way as I did.

As a leader, I inspire to aspire before I expire.
That's my vision in life. And that is sure not by the word MY but OUR


Thanks for dropping by to read my short post. Just one of those emotional work days in my life.

Yes.gif

signature_1.gif

20180516_002249_0001.png

Teammalaysia.JPEG

SB_new.png

Sort:  

These people are wrong in their behavior, a leader applies his strategy in another way, to be more efficient. regards

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Reminds me of this image from fast company

If only that is what happens in the organizations. How frustrating it can be sometimes.

We agree with you

Thanks. I think most people do even those in my organization. Only wish they practice what they preach ☹️

Posted using Partiko iOS

This annoys me too, haha! People use MY way too much.

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added
Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87