#uLOG 4 A visitor for me before I go visiting.

in #ulog6 years ago

For the first time a rosella parrot visited my patio - taken with the smartphone I am unable to enlarge to sow the vivid colours. Of course, by the time I unpacked the Finepix it had flown away. Maybe you have the kind of screen which will allow you to expand and enjoy this picture.
IMAG0149.jpg
Had the longest night's sleep for ages - over 8 hours - and woke up testing my memory which seemed to have shut down - a day of not being able to recall names, etc. Obviously need more coffee!
Then set off for a visit to friends out at Gawler where we were working on how best to word my Advanced Care Directive. When it comes to it, there is more to think through than first appears. From Adelaide to Gawler one travels by train.
IMAG0150.jpg
IMAG0151.jpg
Leaving Adelaide, passing the new Royal Adelaide Hospital
IMAG0152.jpg
arriving at Gawler 51 minutes later where friends soon arrive to drive me to their home.
IMAG0155.jpg
I mentioned I was thinking of replacing my walker as the brakes are not holding, but, as one reminded me, it should be possible to adjust the brakes and sure enough there seems to be the capacity to do so. Job for tomorrow. As well as tidy up the patio. On my way home yesterday I passed a not-yet-opened secondhand shop and have put my dibs on a converted washstand which will be ideal as a potting shelf which will enable me to sell/give away the glass top table.
Saturday is usually a lazy day. :)

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-25T08:39:21
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 27.00/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The new RAH looks pretty cool. (are we still calling it the Marj?)
We certainly paid enough for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66