#ulog 7 Experiment

in #ulog6 years ago

Seems it does not work. No short cuts to learning which means minimal posting until I really wrap my head around Markup. All okay anyway. According to Garmin I had 9.25 hours sleep last night. Might be the weather or maybe I am just weary. Did a heap of sorting out of my characters for novel yesterday - shuffling paperwork - and woke with a notion of how to make some of the relationships more tight, more telling. In betweentimes watching the sparrows pecking away at food on a patio that is now almost dry. Either it has been raining or one of the magpies has had a splendid tie in the bird bath. Could be an urge to hibernate?

"This post is an experiment to see whether of not I can compose in Word then copy and paste into by Steemit blog.
My excuse or reason for this is to see if I really need to learn Markup. Though having said that, I point out to myself that, over the weekend I have purchased and wait on the delivery of a Dummies book on the subject.
Not that I will be doing lots of fancy stuff – just enough to find out whether it works and if so start planning a really long post in my own good time. That is, without feeling the pressure to POST if composing within Steemit.
If that is all good, then I will try my hand at Gimp to create a text divider."

Sort:  

🚑 Lifesaver. Your cotton socks are blesssed. 🌈

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60