Ulog # 18 Sharing my joy with you.

in #ulog6 years ago

torre 008.jpg

Hello my dear #uloggers friends, after some time without writing here I bring you a publication of a news I received yesterday and it made me very happy. Some of you know that my son is living in Colombia motivated to the situation in Venezuela, three months ago he moved from the city where he was because the rent was very expensive and he could not cancel it anymore. So a friend of her dad, who is also in Colombia with my son, gave them the opportunity to stay in lands that she inherited from her husband and could take care of their house as well.
They accepted because they had nowhere else to go and thanking the lady's generosity they agreed to go and take care of the lands. But it turns out that they did not have internet and we did not have how to communicate, very rarely did we do it when my son went down to the town and managed to connect with a network of free Wi-Fi in the squares.
They warned the internet company of their desire to have the service installed, but they demanded that they build a tower so that the signal would be of excellent scope, norms that the company implements and must be complied with. So they started to make it with iron tubes, screws, cement for the base and finally two days ago they finished it and yesterday when he was the technician of the company he was amazed at how good they were. They congratulated them and activated their service. They already have a signal on the phone and on the computer. How essential the internet has become, it is the best thing that has been invented in communications.
I show you some pictures that my son sent me through the what's app, the truth was beautiful.

torre 020.jpg

torre 010.jpg

torre 012.jpg

torre 019.jpg

Now you can continue working in Steemit @alexlinares and @limberlinares

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Sort:  

Wow, that's so impressive that they built their own tower!!

Yes my friend, they had to do it because otherwise they would not have Internet. Thank God it was solved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86