ULOG #1: Sunday Thoughts

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

2018-06-03 12.41.40 1-2080x1560.jpg

This is the window of my rented boarding house here in Cebu City. I've been away from my family for almost 1 year and 5 months. Sometimes I go home in Tacloban to visit them.

I work as a nurse in a well known tertiary hospital. I worked from Monday-Saturday (half-day) in an Out-Patient Services. My official rest day is every Sundays.

Today, I haven't done much things. I supposed to wash my uniforms already but here I am still on my bed, watching youtube videos or series, looking out the window to see if its going to rain or not.

Living independently has its perks and downsides. Perks? you can do whatever you want to do without asking permission. Yes, I still ask permission to my parents at home. And downsides, I can list alot of things! haha! But on the top of my list is that I always don't know what to eat for lunch or dinner.

I miss my family back home, how much more if I decided to work abroad.

Endless thoughts.....

I will be sharing some of it next time. But for now, I will do my laundry first. 😁

So that's my first #Ulog. Please give me tips on how to do this.

Thank you @surpassinggoogle for the new tag. We can express or share our thoughts to everyone.

Take care, Steemians!

Sort:  

Congratulations @isheng! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95