#ulog post 10: a typical sunday

in #ulog6 years ago

IMG_20180722_155207_702.JPG

Woke up all energetic, the early morning sun rays(first in A long time) cut across my curtains like I was in the middle of an invasion, welcomed me to the land of the conscious and the ever lovely face of my husband still sleeping lay few feet from me.

Although, with the unusual surge of energy which I still can't fathom the source, I couldn't find the energy to get up from my bed but then I thought To myself, the past few days had been so wet with the rain pouring down from the heavens profusely. I had to get up and see the outside world which was now being illuminated by the sun. In that moment I understand how well we undervalued, underappreciated the beauty and usefulness of the sun. I totally understood the saying "you don't know what you have, till you loose it" I was sure as anything I wasn't going to lose the sun I had at that moment.

Finally, I got up took my bathe, ate breakfast, dressed up and walked around the neighbourhood, looking as beautiful as ever. Well that is my day so far..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75