SURPASSINGGOOGLE'S ULOG #31: Back To The Old Place

in #ulog6 years ago

sp 10.jpg

No! Not my dream house!

Around 7:49 AM I arrived at SM North EDSA Jeepney-SUV terminal station, I texted my brother that I'm now waiting for him at the terminal because he made a plan earlier this week that we will going to Bulacan, to our once a place we moved in during our stay there for 2 years, It was in 1979-1980. He texted me back that he will be on his way to my place. He arrived around past 8 AM.

sp 2.jpg
My brother in the bus, contemplating.

He asked a lot of questions about the place because it was almost 30 years since he was there when we were young and silly. I don't know what came up to him this week but he certainly have something to make out of the blue asking me to be there with him in San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan -- Sapang Palay - Area H.

sp 1.jpg
Me and my brother at Sampol right in front of Jolibee texting his friend.

Back in the late 70s and early 80s Sampol is not like today's look. It was filthy, unorganized, people sell their goods anywhere even on the streets, there's no buses and Jeepney terminal. I think there is no urban planning for this place during that time.

sp 3.jpg

The facade leading up to the school is better than 30 years ago. We don't have this one, we don't have anything better facilities back then. All we have is a small building with a teachers willing to teach us in all their capacity.

sp 7.jpg

AND WE ARE BACK TO THE OLD FAMILIAR PLACE!

No! This is not my house. Lol! The shanty or a look a like barracks who lives here is my good friend. She lives with her husband and her kid. We allowed her to use the property in order not to LAND GRAB it! There are people who attempted to land grab it for so many times. And so we are thankful that they are guarding it since we moved back again in Manila to continue our schooling. There are a lot of memories in twhen we lived here.

sp 6.jpg
My friend Amalia lives here though this is my property. It's a good think she's here just to shoo away the soon to be a land grabber and leave this property alone!

Sapang Palay were used to be a gathering of former Ex-con who had changed and were given a chance to live a normal life, an informal settler who were relocated by NHA (National Housing Authority). It was this time that people are buying the cheap land. It's so cheap but hard to find a real job. But people are having a hard time living a good life here.

sp 8.jpg
Manang Marsing, my good old friend of my mother who had a lot of courage to guard the property from the unscrupulous land grabber for many years who we owed to her so much and also the help from her sons and daughter who also took care of it too .

I can't thank them enough how they have taken care of my property (technically only in papers, lol, but my mother should be the owner of this piece of property, of how I got this property is another story). I know I owed them a lot but soon I will repay them... Soon.

This is one unforgettable moment when I visit this place, the lonely well I used to get water from here to be used for watering plants, to be used for bathing, etc. This is where we always come here and most of my neighbors get a pail or a big or large mini drum to fetch a water!

sp 9.jpg
This well serves as the conduit to all who resides here when tap water isn't available yet! Can you imagine I always carry a gallon of water by a water lever at the age of 9 years old!


IWRITE.jpg

Sort:  

nostalgic, my family and i also moved twice my entire life sometime 25 yrs ago. it's always nice to visit the places where we grow up and much more if we owned the land/lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @iwrite! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Old place is the gold place for all of us.salute sir @surpassinggoogle for your support everyone.

wow magkamukha talaga kayo mag kapatid. No mistake you guys are brothers. Nice that you visited your old place and allowed some friends to stay there for for free

It was only in the province that I saw a water well hehehe good thing they were able to guard your property. Keep safe!

Pra kyo kambal sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59