#ULOG 37 – My Country’s Future

in #ulog6 years ago (edited)

As I’m not in my best mood yesterday and the previous days because of my dry cough, an occasional runny nose, light headed, sometimes I got my headache when I woke in the morning. Weather really is not on my side but I’m a bit okay now because of torrential rain, gusty winds and everything is cool after months of scorching heat! Then it came into me that I have to go to my friend Ate Luz or Manong Wilson who both are blind masseurs and I would like to pamper my body with a soothing massage despite I’m on a sitting position! Lol!

IMG_20180608_180018.jpg

I was not paying attention at the crowd on the bridge at all when I was in Philcoa walking like Zombie not feeling well. When I reach the footsteps of the bridge I felt like I don’t want to walk up because it will take time for me to get to the other side that I need to walk for another 100 meters for me to get my massage!

IMG_20180608_180029.jpg

Annoyed of walking, when I reach the top of the bridge I saw them looking on something, I thought there’s a celebrity there waving at them. Sorry, I was wrong. As you can see below the construction of MR7 is on-going and heavy equipment works heavy too. Our taxes are working for us to build infrastructure for the future of this country. This will ease the pain of riding a bus and taking a train from going to San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan. I live in the crowded area in Manila and getting a ride from place to place isn’t easy.

IMG_20180608_180110.jpg

As infrastructure in the country is booming up more investor will come to invest here. I think this will also boost the local business industry in the provinces to use this facility in order for them to create more jobs locally. They can also compete in the Mega Manila with products with a reasonable price. I amuse myself thinking about the economic state of this nation. Because a civilize nation without anything to advance in its society is like living in Stone Age. Steel industry can bring this nation to its glory; local products can increase in no time as infrastructure is the heart of every business, without roads, bridges, etc. that is supposed to be useable for the business person is useless in the end. Fast moving products needed more infrastructures to keep the money flowing and distributed it in market either micro, macro or big business industry!

IMG_20180608_180042.jpg

I don’t have business per se, but I do have skills, and that is my business. I go places where customer I render service because I’m also a freelancer and part of my business is I use facilities like roads, bridges and others. If in the busy cities like Manila, Quezon City, Taguig, Makati etc. is lack of infrastructure then our economic managers or economic guru in this nation failed us because they have not met the right kind of cost-effective measure for us, as simple as that!

IMG_20180608_180204.jpg

Almost an hour, Ate Luz is done massaging me, paid her and I bade her goodbye, though it’s raining I felt an easiness and temporary comfort. Well, lot things may happen in this country’s future if our leaders have the political will, persistent in doing their jobs. I might say, it will bring the true glory of this country back when we were the trending nation that was look up by our neighbouring country!

IMG_20180608_180208.jpg

I got back home feeling tired, eat my dinner with my mom, I went up in the mezzanine of the room, and went to sleep.

IMG_20180608_180018.jpg


IWRITE.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for the pictures sir. Philippines it is! Nakakamiss.

massages can do wonders I like mine lying down and falling asleep hahah

Yeah ! Massage and rain both are so relaxing.

Get well soon sir, just take a rest.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iwrite from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Take a break boss.

Ano year po ba sir ang target matapos ang mrt dyan?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88