Ulog #58: Flood in the Street

in #ulog6 years ago

Monsoon rains giving no signs of leaving. The good thing is the amount of rianfall wasn't the same as the one from 3 weeks ago. Dagupan City was already flooded yesterday, and some parts of my town, Lingayen were already flooded.

In our place, there's no flood yet in the street when I woke up this morning. Nevertheless, water is leaking in our house because it's way lower than the ground outside after elevation of roads few years ago.

In the morning

I woke up late this morning because I slept at midnight last night. I played Pinoy Henyo at SteemPh Discord which ended late. I was awakened when my brother called me to assist my nephew. I immediately went downstairs to have my breakfast, and helped my nephew on his assignment.

By noontime, I can sense the water is getting deeper. I went outside and the our road is already flooded. Our neighbor told me that it's abrupt because there's no water yet less than an hour ago. There's just rainshowers which is impossible to cause flood.

image

image

The cause of flood is high tide which is at its peak by about 11am, and San Roque Dam which had some spill gates open and freely releasing some waters flowing through Agno River which its exit to the sea is in our town.

By afternoon

There are some rains in the afternoon, and the flood is constant. My sister messaged on our family group chat about the flood there in their place, and sent this photo.

image

Just like us, they were also flooded. Monsoon rain is said to persist up to Wednesday so we're expecting that floods will go deeper. We're just hopeful despite this difficult situation,and hopefully the weather gets better.

steemit-border


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please support his project as well, which is @teardrops Smart Media Token.


Do support @steemph, @bayanihan, and @sawasdeethailand curation teams. Huge thanks to sir @bobbylee, and @hr1.

steemit-border

Do you use eSteem?
eSteem is a Mobile📱& PC💻 app. for Steem with great features. Also, you get Incentives posting through eSteem apps.

eSteem Spotlight; eSteem provides rewards for it top users in Leader Board with most Posts, Comments and Highest Earners.

Download eSteem for your Mobile📱
Android devices Google Play Store
IOS devices Apple Store

Download eSteem Surfer for your PC💻
Available for all OS Github


Join eSteem Discord https://discord.gg/UrTnddT

Join eSteem Telegram http://t.me/esteemapp

steemit-border

Please vote
for @good-karma as a witness.

steemit-border

image
image
image
image
IYANPOL12 (1).gif
iyan-1.png
Thanks to @saskia, @bearone, @quochuy, @steemitachievers, @phantum04 for the footers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01