What To Do With Your ByteBALLS? Donate Them or Sell Them! (Ulog)

in #ulog6 years ago


Source

Yep, was looking at my ByteBALLS these days and was thinking, man, do I sell, hold or what?

Then figured, well if anyone has like small amounts of ByteBALLS in their ByteBALL wallet from the airdrop and lets not forget, 1 BILLION ByteBALLS is 1 GBytes = about $130 roughly.

So a few hundred thousand ByteBalls is like cents worth.

Yet it could add up pretty quickly, so to say.

So yeah, basically if you have ByteBALLS from the airdrop here and not sure what to do with them as they are worth a few cents, here are a couple of options:

1.- You can donate them to my wifes yearly charity effort, every cent counts and I'll just convert it for her once a month or when it adds up to something more than the fees involved to convert them to FIAT are.

Here is the deposit address: ZV6EN3EF4TJTFRKDWWJIQXWU76JROV3F

Cents add up, bit by bit, last year we managed to give a total of three donations all from blogging and mind you most posts were like $1 or $2 at max, but it did add up!

So don't think your few cents of Byteballs won't help!

or

2.- Make me an offer to buy them from you. I'll pay in Steem, don't have millions of Steem to buy gazillions of them, but heck, can throw in a few hundred in a couple of days time to make it a "WIN WIN".

So yeah, feel free to make me an offer in the comments below or via private DM on Discord, why not.

Better than going through the exchanges and paying conversion fees etc. after which you'll have practically NOTHING.

So what ever you want, I'm happy to consider it and discuss it.

This way I can convert them together with the donations and help make the conversions worth it, so we don't end up losing it all to the fees involved when converting to FIAT.

What do you think?

Got some dust that you want to give away or sell, or a combination of both?


There we have it, one idea of how to use the Byteballs from the airdrop which may be sitting there and as I was doing, just looking at them and thinking "???????????????"


& sure if you want to crack a joke or two about BALLS go for it, I've killed it the first two days and you are more than welcome to go for it here. WHY NOT! Lets have a few laughs!


Apart from this positive idea, I really haven't been able t get my mind around much these days, just doing what I am doing and trying to complete as much as possible with all of lifes little "obstacles" along the way.

Not really much of anything that can be said to be "exciting" lately, hopefully this dry spell ends soon and things start moving ahead as planned.

We've all had these types of periods when nothing seems to go as planned, let alone as hoped for, but such is life!

No need to whinge/whine/complain/sook about it!

Need to toughen up and take it, simple as that, tomorrow is always a new day!


Love it, managed to get a little of my chest and make a proposal that could very well end up doing good for those who decide to take on my offer for options 1 or 2.

Thanks for reading.

Yours truly

Sort:  

Nice idea, Jack. :)

I may need that service one day. For now, I enjoy having balls! 🤣😘

Good to present these two options, very good idea. I will give you a resteem.

I take my bytes and I'll save them to pay off a debt very soon.

Greetings, friend.

Well, then I hope you have enough ByteBALLS to pay off the entire debt!


That BYTEBALL Airdrop Was A Score!
I'm going to keep mine close! As someone who trades by the charts - selling near the 1 year low is silly.

I will also BUY your Byteball for STEEM

I'm happy to exchange for those who are interested. I'll gladly grow the BALL POUCH if you do not wish to HODL them.

@jackmiller you've got the right idea, mate. Put those balls to good use and help the people. Well done. More questionable GIFs coming to your DM later but you already knew that 😆

Everyone loves their ByteBALLS!

we-buy-balls-grow-pro.png

steem4balls.gif

We buy balls of all sizes, don't be shy!

Coming Soon - A Simple Way to Exchange Your GBYTE for STEEM & Other Services
New Collaborative Concept by @jackmiller & @grow-pro

Gonna hang on to my ballz! Love the idea though and it never hurts to put it out there! Bravo!

I think the airdrop paid people at least $10. I don't know why people would have a few cents here and there unless they tried to sell most of their bytes on an exchange.

Yeah, people did sell and then dust remained or whatever.

Either way, if they want to sell them without going through the exchanges and paying for conversion fees or whatever other wonders of the "bankers" we have out there, I can buy some, with Steem, no problems.

and like I wrote, it will help make the conversion of any donations not get gobbled up in the conversions.

I don't expect anyone to just donate everything and be left without their ByteBALLS!

hahahaha man, who ever made that name up, WHAT WERE THEY THINKING!

No byte is too big, no ball is too small
for
@balls2steem

Hello @jackmiller.
How much steem you can give me for 39 millions bytes?

39 million bytes = 0.0363 GBYTE @ current GBYTE price = $5.17 USD
STEEM currently $1.40 USD
You will receive: 5.17 / 1.40 = 3.692 STEEM in exchange for 39 million bytes

TO BEGIN • SEND BYTES TO GBYTE ADDRESS: JIBCMLOKLO26JAMKA36OCNPAZCJ4ZSDD

Once Confirmed, You Will Receive 3.692 STEEM to user @martie7

Who are you? Your account is empty.

@balls2steem is run by @jackmiller & @grow-pro

The addresses used are our GBYTE addresses and STEEM is paid by either @jackmiller or @grow-pro

3.692 STEEM sent to @balls2steem for @martie7's conversion

Screen Shot 2018-07-24 at 1.26.31 PM.png

If you choose to send your GBYTE to the address to exchange for STEEM - simply comment once you have sent the funds and STEEM will be sent upon confirming your GBYTE payment.

STEEM will be paid via @grow-pro once the BYTES are confirmed in JIBCMLOKLO26JAMKA36OCNPAZCJ4ZSDD BYTEBALL ADDRESS
Conversion above good for 3 hours & beyond that timeframe a new conversion will be made with updated data.

Thanks for using @balls2steem

Really thinking of what to do with mine,
I wish i could hold on to them..... 😊😊😊 still thinking...... will send you a D.M, and surely talk about it.. thanks a lot @jackmiller

Sure, DM me!

Why not!

Here are another two ways for people to play with their ByteBALLS!

:)

I think it's pretty early for me, I want to rather let it last for as long, maybe it would become more valuable in the future then I can consider

Hhahahaa,

When they ask one day:

"How did you make your riches?"

You can sincerely answer:

"I had BALLS"

:)

balls certainly 😂😂😂😂 I guess I would look stupid saying it to ignorant people hahahaha

CN3LBSJPJ7FDI24RFH2Z56VF5KZC7VTM

Attestation goes by referral link ONLY now, just FYI - sending fees to new users has been removed

Well maybe he needs some balls!

Are you still buying byte balls? I have .54 I would like to turn in to STEEM

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65122.20
ETH 2988.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68