Ulog #2 - Saturday Adventure!

in #ulog6 years ago

So I tried to write this post last night but was having some user error.....might become apparent why as the post unfolds.

Yesterday morning, I decided to get up and do something a little different. I ended up going to my local downtown area and did some wandering around. I started at our local arts center where there is currently an exhibition going on showcasing local regional talent.

Here are some highlights!


IMG-0704.JPG
This is actually Diego Rivera......super famous, not local, great piece!

Here Are some Highlights!


IMG-0701.JPG

IMG-0700.JPG

IMG-0702.JPG

IMG-0703.JPG

Again, let me be perfectly Clear!


These works of art are in no way shape or form mine. I am not intending to present them as such either. I did take the photos at the exhibition and these were some of the standouts to me. Do you like any of them?

After viewing the gallery I then went to one of our local breweries. They are all based downtown and I had a gift card to use.

Eats!


makephotogallery.net_1533497596.jpg

I had a strawberry hefewiessen , some black eye pea hummus with assorted pickled vegetables and a raspberry lime gose to finish it off. All of it was quite delicious.

Satisfied with my lunch offering I then proceeded to walk in our river front park area, the end goal was another exhibit on display at another museum. These are some highlights from the walk!

Clinton Presidential Library

IMG-0715.JPG

Repurposed Pedestrian Bridge

IMG-0716.JPG

Some Flora

makephotogallery.net_1533498370.jpg

A Different Repurposed Pedestrian Bridge!

IMG-0728.JPGmakephotogallery.net_1533498625.jpg

A Look at The Park, Lot's of Sculptures


IMG-0732.JPG

My walk coming to a close as I have now arrived at my intended destination. The Old State House now serves as a museum covering local topics and histories.

The Old State House

IMG-0740.JPG

I specifically came to view the Cabinet of Curiosities exhibit. This exhibit has many natural objects and other oddly fascinating things that the museum has picked up along the years but that don't really have a permanent home in the collection.

Again, Some Highlights!

makephotogallery.net_1533499168.jpg

IMG-0749.JPG

makephotogallery.net_1533499201.jpg

Now this is no Smithsonian. But it is nice that we have these things and that they are available for viewing. This museum is free afterall. Great exposure for those that cannot travel.

With my adventure rapidly coming to close, I left the museum, walked back to where I had parked. I had one last gift card to spend and new I wouldn't be getting out for anything later in the evening. I headed to one last brew stop.

Eats, Again!


makephotogallery.net_1533499561.jpg

This time around I had two different IPAs and some fried shrimp and crawfish balls. I made it home and took a nap and tried to write this up afterward but just couldn't manage it!

Well I hope you enjoyed following my adventure for the day!

Thanks again for your time and attention!
@jackofcrows



Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-05T20:33:51
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 52.00/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @jackofcrows! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

For anybody watching I am using this post as a test for some low level bidbots just for fun.

You got a 20.00% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @jackofcrows! Release the Kraken!

How Cool!

You got a 6.67% upvote from @coolbot courtesy of @socialbutterfly!

Help us grow, delegate today!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01