ULOG 2: Finally, Will march God Willing

in #ulog6 years ago

So Hi! In my last blog, which was my first XD , I have shared that I am struggling with my thesis and is really hoping to march on our graduation day on June 23, God willing.

I am really thankful to God for giving me strength, opportunity and the courage to survive my college journey.

It was never easy. Everyday was a challenge needed to be faced, physically, emotionally and spiritually.

Physically. University of the Philippines gave me a bitter- sweet torture and molded me to who i am now. I had a lot of sleepless nights, to the point that i forgot to eat my meals because of being too busy accomplishing requirements. There are lot of times that my body cannot tolerate and comprehend anymore. I experience couple of breakdowns and collapsed many times especially during finals week where in I am really loaded with too many assignments, projects, and exams all at the same time. It was also more challenging for me because we don't have that much money to sustain all my needs. My weekly budget is limited and opted to search for scholarships but it was never enough. There are times that I only eat once a day and just drink water but with God's mercy I survived. Thanks be to God.

Emotionally. My classmates back then always tell me that I am not bright enough and I only got my achievements by chance. People also said that I cannot do it. Because of that, I lost my self-confidence. Studying here also gave me too many breakdowns and heart breaks. Feeling that you always fail even though you really tried your best. Disappointing people around you and even yourself. Sweat, blood and pain were my meals during my stay here in the university but is all worth it.

Spiritually. This journey really challenged my faith but what is good about this fight is that I realized more how faithful, loving, caring and how mighty our God is. That everything happens for a reason and that God always want the best for us. We just have to let Him handle our lives.

I really want to thank all the people behind this success.
My Family for supporting me, trusting me and always cheering me up, saying that I can do it.
To my friends, especially the Bible Readers Society International- UPLB Chapter for always being there for me. They are really very special to me and because of them, I had true friends in times of ups and downs and also they served as my second family . Thank you for accepting who I am. Thank you for sharing all your memories with me. I am really thankful to God that I have you guys. Sarang hae yo.

Despite all the failures and success, here I am! FINALLY! Thanks be to God. I already have my hard bound copy of my thesis. Clearance awaits then graduation ceremony will be next. Super excited!

IMG20180613171725.jpg

received_1830995056958126.jpeg

received_1830995196958112.jpeg
I would also want to share some memorable pics with my college buddy, Elaine.

IMG20180613172315.jpg

She's really adorable, isn't she?
IMG20180613172335.jpg

A very sweet photo of us.Thank you for always being there and accepting me, even in my crazy moods and worst personality. Hahaha lovelots girl!
IMG20180613172422.jpg

For those my co- ISKO and ISKA who are still striving, PADAYON! You'll graduate soon God willing, right time, right place. Just wait and do you best. Hope to "Sablay" soon! Fighting!

IMG_20180613_172200.jpg

Thank you for reading my blog. I hope you like it.Please follow me and upvote this post. It will also be a great pleasure if you share your experiences too!

Sort:  

Whoa, congrats! I'm proud of you ^^ Thanks be to God <3

Salamat po sa Dios <3

Congratulations @jaidehides! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You made it! Congratulations!

Congratulations @jaidehides! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98